Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this to pour over the Crazy Cake that I made for Easter dessert(recipe also on this site). I used Gharardelli bittersweet chocolate chips. OMG it was SO good, and I am quite the chocoholic! Everyone loved it! It was also easy to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I love this! I used Nestle dark chocolate chips and added no additional flavors. AWESOME! This ganache can take an angel food cake from light and guiltless to decadent. I also added a tablespoon of smooth peanut butter and used it as a faux fondue to dip stratwberries. Y.E.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Gave this a five and I did not use the rum. I used this on something really rich and that bittersweet was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JGo555
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
It's my go to recipe for a "fancy" looking cake. I always make it for chocolate cake too. I switched to vanilla because I don't like the taste of rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was perfect for my needs! I halved the recipe and whipped it to frosting for my parisian macarons. I found that it was easier to freeze my chocolate and just used a grater over my scale to get the correct measurement. So simple! I don't know about people claiming that its bitter but I made sure to use a 60% bar. It worked for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent ganache! The measurements are spot on...did not use the rum this time, but will try it another day. I used semi-sweet choco. chips. I allowed this to cool/thicken a bit and then sandwiched it between 2 cookies~YUM!!!!! I will be using this recipe again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
best ganache...no need for rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is the best ganache recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuggin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Minx Reichard
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Simple. Wonderful. I used coffee liqueur instead of rum to pair with a dark chocolate and toasted hazelnut cake. Just bitter enough to offset the sweet cream I put between the layers. For the reviewers who had trouble with this one turning out oily, not setting, etc: the quality of chocolate makes a huge difference. I don't want to mention any brand names, but with so few ingredients, if you use crappy store brand stuff that's mostly cocoa butter, you won't get a nice, smooth finish or ganache that performs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minx Reichard

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States