Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Gave this a five and I did not use the rum. I used this on something really rich and that bittersweet was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JGo555
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
It's my go to recipe for a "fancy" looking cake. I always make it for chocolate cake too. I switched to vanilla because I don't like the taste of rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was perfect for my needs! I halved the recipe and whipped it to frosting for my parisian macarons. I found that it was easier to freeze my chocolate and just used a grater over my scale to get the correct measurement. So simple! I don't know about people claiming that its bitter but I made sure to use a 60% bar. It worked for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent ganache! The measurements are spot on...did not use the rum this time, but will try it another day. I used semi-sweet choco. chips. I allowed this to cool/thicken a bit and then sandwiched it between 2 cookies~YUM!!!!! I will be using this recipe again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
best ganache...no need for rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is the best ganache recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuggin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Minx
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Simple. Wonderful. I used coffee liqueur instead of rum to pair with a dark chocolate and toasted hazelnut cake. Just bitter enough to offset the sweet cream I put between the layers. For the reviewers who had trouble with this one turning out oily, not setting, etc: the quality of chocolate makes a huge difference. I don't want to mention any brand names, but with so few ingredients, if you use crappy store brand stuff that's mostly cocoa butter, you won't get a nice, smooth finish or ganache that performs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spice_of_life
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Easy and so very delicious! I tried replacing the rum flavoring with almond (a little goes a long way!) and it was very good. My kids prefer it made with semi-sweet chocolate without any added flavorings, so this is how we make it more often than not. It is delicious with the Heavenly White Cake recipe here. And fresh strawberries are such a treat when paired with this ganache recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
WOW! Decadant is the word that best describes this! I use semi sweet chocolate chips and no rum. I used this to cover cream puffs and the remainder to dip strawberries in. Sooo easy but sooo worth it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe! It tastes great and was as easy as pie. It was perfect for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States