Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this to go with the Too Much Chocolate bundt cake on this site. I used the Ghiradelli 60% bittersweet chips (full bag) as another user suggested but didn't add the rum. Was AWESOME and it did not need butter to make it shiny. Next time I will halve the recipe as that was enough to cover the entire cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe was shockingly easy, and very fast. The cream only took a single minute to boil, and about five minutes to stir the ganache to a consistency that both my father and I loved. The only thing I changed was that I added 1 teaspoon of sugar, as my father has a sweet tooth, and how the ganache was as-is, it wouldn't have cut it for him (I thought it was fine either way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was incredibly easy, and incredibly delicious. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead (and chopped them "fine" in a food processor), and added the heavy cream at boiling point (heated in microwave, 30 seconds at first, then 15 second increments until JUST started to boil). Removed 1/3 to reserve at room temp; froze the rest for 30 minutes, and whipped it. Poured "whipped" portion over Flourless Chocolate Cake II and spread to coat cake; then poured a bit of the reserved (room temp) portion for contrast. Dotted the cake with pecan halves. Decadent--this ganache was PERFECT. Many thanks for the recipe and for the helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I tried this and it turned out beautifully. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this this morning to top the Too Much Chocolate Chocolate Cake on this site and I must say this ganache is absolutely delicious. I used Ghirardelli 60% bitter sweet chocolate chips and it was divine. No butter needed for shine. Gonna try it with the rum next time. I would only use a sweeter chocolate if it was for a child's dessert and want them running around like crazy folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This really saved my flourless chocolate cake for a dinner party. I had burned the top and cut away the black crusty parts, then poured the ganache over top, then place pecan halves in a circle around the periphery of the cake. It was wonderful and I was even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prather Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Has anyone ever made this with something besides rum? I have a cake that calls for Irish cream was thinking about trying it with that so it compliments it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is so very easy! I have used it as a filling as well as an Icing. I have added some coffee instead of rum. It just makes the genache that much more rich tasting. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Finally tried this recipe!! Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States