Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe, especially great instead of icing. Everybody loved it on a cake and it really added that extra bit to a perfect chocolate cake. This recipe is extremely simple and I will make it again. I will use this instead of chocolate icing with powdered sugar, since everybody finds it way to sweet. This is the perfect thing since there is NO added sugar!I will also try making it with white chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dessert:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I didn't have bittersweet chocolate so I ended up using unsweetened squares with a tablespoon of sugar per square. Not as good as I know this should be but still absolutely delicious. I did whip it up a bit more to make it fluffy like suggested. I put a thin layer over cream filled chocolate cupcakes. After sitting overnight they tasted almost like the Hostess cupcakes...but better! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Couldn't be any easier or taste any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
SOOOOOOOOOOOO EASYYYYYYYYYYYYYY BUT SOOOOOOOO DELISH!! A fancy French word for a very easy recipe! Try it.. love it... use it again and again! This is a *snap* to make! I didn't have any rum so I added a little Mexican vanilla. Make sure you let it cool a bit before you pour it over the cake so the flow stops before puddling down to the cake plate. Oh..in addition to all of the above? It soooo pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I have used this recipe several times for cakes and cookies...amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Easiest recipe EVER! You can't screw it up & can do a million variations with it. White.chocolate subs really well, especially on devils food cake. It you chill the ganache you can also then beat it into a frosting. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wonderful. Ganach is at professional level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syosset, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton Bays, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made this lactose-free, substituting the heavy cream for soy creamer. I changed the proportions a bit, because the soy creamer has only 10% fat compared to the 36% in heavy cream. I used 10 ounces of 60% chocolate, and 8 ounces of creamer. The result had a very good consistency. I whipped part, as a filling; I didn't add margarine, so it didn't whip like cream does, but it did get some air and the consistency and color changed a bit. Then I reheated the other part and poured over the cake. The result was not as shiny as with heavy cream, but still looked quite good. The taste was great, you can't tell it has soy cream on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
simply amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Yes I agree, rich dark chocolate. I used this on a peace offering cake and a greek cheesecake. I loved it and so did everyone else. I also made my own mini cheesecakes with a hint of orange cognac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States