Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is so very easy! I have used it as a filling as well as an Icing. I have added some coffee instead of rum. It just makes the genache that much more rich tasting. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This ganache is wonderful and so easy. I made a chocolate cake roll with chocolate mousse filling and poured the ganache over. Very impressive for chocolate lovers. I halved the recipe and added the butter for a glossy look. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this recipe its my go to I use it for everything and you can sub vanilla for the rum as well or other extracts if you want flavored chocolate I suggest using pure extracts not imitations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I used semisweet chocolate and no rum. This was amazing and set up very nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
So simple and so tasty. I have made this ganache a few times, always as a topper for banana bread, and it gets great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I entered into a Chocolate Cake Bake Off at work and won first prize! I am sure it was the ganache that put my cake over the top, it was smooth and very tasty. I added Kahlua instead of the brandy and two tablespoons of light corn syrup as suggested by some other reviewers. It is quite runny, however, I put it in the fridge overnight and it was beautiful as a thicker icing if you don't like it so thin. Either way I will be using this recipe a lot as it is just that yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Fast and easy, tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
OMG!!! So easy and simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Billi2+4+more
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I would have given this recipe 10 stars, it's so wonderful! I adjusted the servings down because I only needed 1/4 cup. I used Ghirardelli 60% cocao and for this dessert, I added 2 tsp of Nutella because I was using it on a Banana Bread, Nutella & Strawberry Preserve cake-let. I made it in the microwave, 1 minute on 60% power to heat the heavy cream and then stirred in the chocolate chips. Make sure to watch the cream while it's in the microwave so it doesn't boil hard. This is the 3rd time I've made this ganache & every time it comes out perfectly! So easy even a beginner can make it & impressive dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious and beautiful chocolate treat - and this was my first time trying out ganache! I would suggest to refrigerate the ganache for about 10 minutes before pouring over your cake, strawberries, etc. for a nice consistency that will coat the entire dessert. Thank you for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States