Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Great recipe. Be sure to not use cheap chocolate. It's versatile so you can use semi sweet chocolate if the bittersweet doesn't appeal. Everyone down to the young kids in my family love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamabaker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mairead
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used 51% cocoa chocolate and added a little confectioners sugar. As children were going to be eating the cake I left out the rum. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipperary, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious! This was a snap to make, was heavenly and impressed all our guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was good. I played around with the ingredients a bit and made some improvements. I am getting some laughs from all the 1 star reviews. Are you people morons? If it's bitter, then just change the type of chocolate you're using, not whine about it online like a little head. If you don't like bittersweet, then use milk chocolate and add a bit more to help with consistency issues. I'm no chef, but I feel like Gordon Ramsey at Amy's Baking Company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.j. Glass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the easiest, most perfect ganache recipe ever! I never add the rum, just cream and chocolate. Perfect every time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricki Dusenbery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Never set enough for me to whip it into frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Gorhan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I mixed chocolate chips & the heavy cream in microwave for 3 minutes. Then whisked it together and let it sit for a couple of minutes. It was perfect for glazing. If you want it for frosting, then let it cool in fridge for 5 minutes. It's so yummy and easy your friends will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Didn't add the run, but used bittersweet and heavy cream on cupcakes for the kids, yum! They loved it! I have a new go-to recipe, will definitely be trying it with semi-sweet chips soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe was great! I used it at its most liquid and it turned into a beautiful and shiny ganache. Because I had leftovers, I put that in the fridge for a couple of hours, then took spoonfuls, rolled them in more cocoa and served them as truffles. Double win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States