Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Its fantastic, however it was quite bitter so I added about 1/2 tbs of powdered sugar, and also added vanilla as well as rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShadowGemini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Excellent taste. The process of getting the ganache just the right consistency for my purpose I am still working on, but really, not as scary to make as I thought. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Absolutely incredible!!! Made as instructed and it is THE chocolate topping/frosting/icing recipe to go to. Perfect pared with a not-so-sweet chocolate cake like Dark Chocolate Cake II on this site. CAUTION: have glass of cold milk on hand with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
So easy, so fantastically tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
super simple and fast to make! I chopped mini chips in my cuisinart,then added hot cream to food processor and pulsed ... drizzled over the too chocolate cake for beautiful presentation. This is a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Williams Schott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claudia53bb
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
so easy to make, fast and super super delicious! I followed the recipe to a T. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia53bb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Simple, elegant and REALLY yummy. A good way to use chocolate without muting it's flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is the best ganache! I used it on cupcakes...the shine, the taste...just awesome. I had enough to dip them twice. Turn them upside down, dip and twist..super easy. I'm a good baker and my friends still thought they were bought from a bakery!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tierney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was divine! First time I made ganache, and it was so easy. I used 3/4 cup heavy cream and 1 and a quarter bar of Ghirardelli dark chocolate espresso bar, that I broke into small pieces using my food processor. Used the ganache to top a chocolate espresso cheesecake, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States