Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This turned out amazing! Rich and decadent!! I used fat free half and half (watch it carefully because when heating too fast it can curdle). It didn't whip up into the frosting when I tried so I just used it as a ganache and it was so good! Since it's thinner with the fat free half and half, next time I will slice my cakes into more layers and add it to every one. It's a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I tried this with bakers premium dark chocolate and it did not work at all! Gross! I tried it again with Callebut Bittersweet Chocolate Wafers and added 1 Tablesppon corn syrup after it was melted together and it was shiny and delicious! Do not add corn syrup if using for truffles! I also did not add the rum or flavouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnshylo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheira
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
what a great recipe! it's very easy to follow and it came out perfect the first time i tried it. the mixture cools off slowly and therefore leaves you enough time to decorate the cake. this recipe is definitly a keeper and i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made it without the rum and it still turned out great. Super easy to make and very delicious! I made it with Ghiradelli bittersweet chips but I also plan to try it with 9 oz of Cadbury's milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Love this recipe - super easy and is great to dip brownie bites in or to pour over a cake. Bittersweet chocolate makes it delicious without being too sweet. Will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Loved it! My mom thought it was too bitter, but that's how I like my chocolate. So delish! And it was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara23NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saxapahaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious! Used this on top of a chocolate peanut butter cake and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I used this to top the French Chocolate Cake recipe I made and it was a big hit. It was very easy to make and it turned out well, although I melted the chocolate before adding it to the cream, which may have helped prevent any clumps forming. I can't wait to try making it into frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I add vanilla extract instead of rum. This ganache is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States