Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
perfect not to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christierella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Super easy and super yummy! It didn't set at much as I would have like, but it still looked wonderful on our cake so who cares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this except I used vanilla instead of rum. It was delicious. I will use this recipe from now on for this type of frosting or topping. I chilled it in the refrigerator until it thickened up and then beat it for a while and spread it over a Mounds Cake (aka, chocolate coconut cake) and it was a winner. Thanks Ingridevogel for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Its fantastic, however it was quite bitter so I added about 1/2 tbs of powdered sugar, and also added vanilla as well as rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShadowGemini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Excellent taste. The process of getting the ganache just the right consistency for my purpose I am still working on, but really, not as scary to make as I thought. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Absolutely incredible!!! Made as instructed and it is THE chocolate topping/frosting/icing recipe to go to. Perfect pared with a not-so-sweet chocolate cake like Dark Chocolate Cake II on this site. CAUTION: have glass of cold milk on hand with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
So easy, so fantastically tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
super simple and fast to make! I chopped mini chips in my cuisinart,then added hot cream to food processor and pulsed ... drizzled over the too chocolate cake for beautiful presentation. This is a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smoke alarm queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claudia53bb
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
so easy to make, fast and super super delicious! I followed the recipe to a T. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia53bb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Simple, elegant and REALLY yummy. A good way to use chocolate without muting it's flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States