Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Yes I agree, rich dark chocolate. I used this on a peace offering cake and a greek cheesecake. I loved it and so did everyone else. I also made my own mini cheesecakes with a hint of orange cognac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Easy! I use 9 ounces of semisweet chocolate chips and it rocks! I also leave out the rum but this is simply a great, basic recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made this last night and poured it over my coconut cupcakes. The cupcakes tasted like an Almond Joy! I didn't have rum but will make sure to use it next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Really good and really easy ganache recipe. Don't let it cool too long or it will be too thick to pour easily. Spread leftovers between two graham crackers, put in freezer and you have great little treats for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I now use ganache all of the time in place of icing. It is so much easier, and I would imagine, healthier. I don't dirty two pans; instead, I bring the cream to a boil, shut off the heat and then add the chocolate to the cream. It's always a little scary, because it doesn't seem like it will incorporate, but it does if you chop the chocolate up. Then, if making cupcakes, I just dip them into the pot, let them set up, and then I can pipe a small flower on the top, and it is elegant. My recipe is even easier: equal measure of cream to chocolate, so if I get a pint of cream, then I chop up 16 oz of chocolate. Any leftovers go into a pan which I refrigerate, slice into cubes and then I have "truffles" to eat! They last a good long time, too. I've been able to stretch it out over two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyrik03
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy. Quick. Yummy. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyrik03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've made ganache before, but this recipe was the easiest & best. I used Captain Morgan's spiced rum which added just a hint of flavor. Next time I'll try Chambord (raspberry liqueur). Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Soooooo easy and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by kworkman63
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was so easy. It tasted great and everyone at work thought I bought the cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kworkman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States