Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by kworkman63
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was so easy. It tasted great and everyone at work thought I bought the cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kworkman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delicious. I usually skip the rum -- but I've added Amaretto (and others) and it's all been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I used semi-sweet chocolate the first time I made this and it was too sweet, still good, but too sweet. Now I use bittersweet chocolate as the recipe call for and it is even better! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wonderful!!I used suggested pure vanilla extract instead of rum since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
perfect not to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christierella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Super easy and super yummy! It didn't set at much as I would have like, but it still looked wonderful on our cake so who cares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this except I used vanilla instead of rum. It was delicious. I will use this recipe from now on for this type of frosting or topping. I chilled it in the refrigerator until it thickened up and then beat it for a while and spread it over a Mounds Cake (aka, chocolate coconut cake) and it was a winner. Thanks Ingridevogel for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Its fantastic, however it was quite bitter so I added about 1/2 tbs of powdered sugar, and also added vanilla as well as rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShadowGemini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Excellent taste. The process of getting the ganache just the right consistency for my purpose I am still working on, but really, not as scary to make as I thought. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Absolutely incredible!!! Made as instructed and it is THE chocolate topping/frosting/icing recipe to go to. Perfect pared with a not-so-sweet chocolate cake like Dark Chocolate Cake II on this site. CAUTION: have glass of cold milk on hand with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States