Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was perfect for my needs! I halved the recipe and whipped it to frosting for my parisian macarons. I found that it was easier to freeze my chocolate and just used a grater over my scale to get the correct measurement. So simple! I don't know about people claiming that its bitter but I made sure to use a 60% bar. It worked for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent ganache! The measurements are spot on...did not use the rum this time, but will try it another day. I used semi-sweet choco. chips. I allowed this to cool/thicken a bit and then sandwiched it between 2 cookies~YUM!!!!! I will be using this recipe again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
best ganache...no need for rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is the best ganache recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuggin

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Minx Reichard
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Simple. Wonderful. I used coffee liqueur instead of rum to pair with a dark chocolate and toasted hazelnut cake. Just bitter enough to offset the sweet cream I put between the layers. For the reviewers who had trouble with this one turning out oily, not setting, etc: the quality of chocolate makes a huge difference. I don't want to mention any brand names, but with so few ingredients, if you use crappy store brand stuff that's mostly cocoa butter, you won't get a nice, smooth finish or ganache that performs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minx Reichard

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spice_of_life
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Easy and so very delicious! I tried replacing the rum flavoring with almond (a little goes a long way!) and it was very good. My kids prefer it made with semi-sweet chocolate without any added flavorings, so this is how we make it more often than not. It is delicious with the Heavenly White Cake recipe here. And fresh strawberries are such a treat when paired with this ganache recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
WOW! Decadant is the word that best describes this! I use semi sweet chocolate chips and no rum. I used this to cover cream puffs and the remainder to dip strawberries in. Sooo easy but sooo worth it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe! It tastes great and was as easy as pie. It was perfect for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made a variation of this recipe. I used Jack Daniel's instead of rum, to try to complement the chocolate. I also used dark chocolate as opposed to bittersweet chocolate. I turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suew1127
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is a great, simple recipe. I used bittersweet chocolate, no liquor and used to frost cupcakes. I was unsure if the chocolate would be too bitter, but I had cream filled cupcakes so it offset it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States