Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by IdahoJenni09
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Best and easiest ganache I have ever made! It makes quite a bit and so I use the extra to fold into the whip cream and made some amazing mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Simple, quick and easy. Used half recipe to cover a 9x13 cake. Used dark chocolate chips - no need to chop. Whisk to incorporate hot cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This couldn't be easier! I added the rum, but you can add Bailey's or Amaretto too! I put it on an cinnamon apple cake and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extravagantdesigns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was my first ganache and it was excellent. The alcohol flavor was stronger than I liked, so I would scale it back to about 1/2 tablespoon. Other than that, it was perfect. I used this one for chocolate chip cookie sandwiches and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This turned out really nice. I used it to top the Guinness chocolate cheesecake. It set up well and looked beautiful. I did make it over a double boiler just because that's what I'm used to doing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Excellent. I used semi-sweet chocolate. For 1 Bundt cake, cut this in half. I had way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Mixed it. Cooled it. Beat it till fluffy. So easy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amilynn Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe is totally "NO FAIL". My first time making Ganache and now I'm hooked. Love that you can use it thin or whip it thick, depending on it's purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Has anyone tried this with White chocolate chips? I tried it and it came out like water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert E King Pete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Ganache is so quick, easy and elegant. I added a knob of butter to the chocolate and cream mixture. It turned out just lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States