Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious! This was a snap to make, was heavenly and impressed all our guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was good. I played around with the ingredients a bit and made some improvements. I am getting some laughs from all the 1 star reviews. Are you people morons? If it's bitter, then just change the type of chocolate you're using, not whine about it online like a little head. If you don't like bittersweet, then use milk chocolate and add a bit more to help with consistency issues. I'm no chef, but I feel like Gordon Ramsey at Amy's Baking Company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.j. Glass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the easiest, most perfect ganache recipe ever! I never add the rum, just cream and chocolate. Perfect every time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricki Dusenbery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Never set enough for me to whip it into frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Gorhan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I mixed chocolate chips & the heavy cream in microwave for 3 minutes. Then whisked it together and let it sit for a couple of minutes. It was perfect for glazing. If you want it for frosting, then let it cool in fridge for 5 minutes. It's so yummy and easy your friends will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Didn't add the run, but used bittersweet and heavy cream on cupcakes for the kids, yum! They loved it! I have a new go-to recipe, will definitely be trying it with semi-sweet chips soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe was great! I used it at its most liquid and it turned into a beautiful and shiny ganache. Because I had leftovers, I put that in the fridge for a couple of hours, then took spoonfuls, rolled them in more cocoa and served them as truffles. Double win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So good and so easy. Makes a lot so next batch will be about 1/2. Great over the Too Much Chocolate, Chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyCher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was so easy and so good. I will be making it this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I love this! It is so simple and so tasty. I love that it whips up into a fluffy topping. I used a splash of vanilla vodka since I didn't have rum and it seems perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States