Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Elegantly simple and so easy to adorn with white chocolate shavings and or sliced strawberries and whole raspberries. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
i made this ganache to top my boston cream pie. it couldn't have been easier. everyone wanted to lick the utensils, they couldn't wait for dessert! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Easy to make and easy to work with. Paired wonderfully with Black Magic Cake. This will be my go to Ganache recipe going forward. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I read this recipe over 3 times, it was hard for me to believe it would be so simple! But, I tried it and for this first timer it turned out fantastic and tasty. My crew do not like bittersweet chocolate so I used good quality semi sweet chocolate chips (1 1/2 c.) and I live in the country so my choice for the cream was liquid whipping cream. With even these differences it turned out wonderfully and my peeps all think I'm a genius! I can make ganache, whoopee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyLN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: American Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This worked very well and was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Wow. I'd "heard of" ganache & how it was made. I thought it would be too dark, intense, heavy. Yes, rich. Warm, it's smooth & easy. Cooler, cold, it's rich & thick. It's the same "strength" as chocolate chip cookies. :D I chopped 1 1/2c semisweet chocolate chips. Okay, almost 1 1/2cups. About 3T were milk chocolate. I cooled for about twenty minutes then spooned it over cheesecake topped brownies. Stayed shiny (beautiful) & had just a little bit of "give". Fabulous. Who knew? Not me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love the twist with the rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.comparerecipes.com

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Simply beautiful! I made exact recipe. So easy. The second time I used Kahlua for fun. You just can't go wrong. Everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
There's not much to say about this. It's a perfectly delicious and super easy ganache recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Oh, man. I dipped orange cupcakes in this. Fantastic, and such a pretty finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States