Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great!! I fluffed it (when cooled) as a layer-cake filling, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Used this with "Too much chocolate cake" recipe for Christmas dessert. Easy and outstanding recipe. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IdahoJenni09
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Best and easiest ganache I have ever made! It makes quite a bit and so I use the extra to fold into the whip cream and made some amazing mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Simple, quick and easy. Used half recipe to cover a 9x13 cake. Used dark chocolate chips - no need to chop. Whisk to incorporate hot cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This couldn't be easier! I added the rum, but you can add Bailey's or Amaretto too! I put it on an cinnamon apple cake and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extravagantdesigns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was my first ganache and it was excellent. The alcohol flavor was stronger than I liked, so I would scale it back to about 1/2 tablespoon. Other than that, it was perfect. I used this one for chocolate chip cookie sandwiches and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This turned out really nice. I used it to top the Guinness chocolate cheesecake. It set up well and looked beautiful. I did make it over a double boiler just because that's what I'm used to doing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Excellent. I used semi-sweet chocolate. For 1 Bundt cake, cut this in half. I had way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Mixed it. Cooled it. Beat it till fluffy. So easy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amilynn Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States