Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe was shockingly easy, and very fast. The cream only took a single minute to boil, and about five minutes to stir the ganache to a consistency that both my father and I loved. The only thing I changed was that I added 1 teaspoon of sugar, as my father has a sweet tooth, and how the ganache was as-is, it wouldn't have cut it for him (I thought it was fine either way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was incredibly easy, and incredibly delicious. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead (and chopped them "fine" in a food processor), and added the heavy cream at boiling point (heated in microwave, 30 seconds at first, then 15 second increments until JUST started to boil). Removed 1/3 to reserve at room temp; froze the rest for 30 minutes, and whipped it. Poured "whipped" portion over Flourless Chocolate Cake II and spread to coat cake; then poured a bit of the reserved (room temp) portion for contrast. Dotted the cake with pecan halves. Decadent--this ganache was PERFECT. Many thanks for the recipe and for the helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I tried this and it turned out beautifully. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
First time making ganache and it turned out great! We dipped chocolate cupcakes filled with peanut butter buttercream in it! See: http://mrscrislip.wordpress.com/2014/04/02/devily-delicious/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this this morning to top the Too Much Chocolate Chocolate Cake on this site and I must say this ganache is absolutely delicious. I used Ghirardelli 60% bitter sweet chocolate chips and it was divine. No butter needed for shine. Gonna try it with the rum next time. I would only use a sweeter chocolate if it was for a child's dessert and want them running around like crazy folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This really saved my flourless chocolate cake for a dinner party. I had burned the top and cut away the black crusty parts, then poured the ganache over top, then place pecan halves in a circle around the periphery of the cake. It was wonderful and I was even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Has anyone ever made this with something besides rum? I have a cake that calls for Irish cream was thinking about trying it with that so it compliments it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is so very easy! I have used it as a filling as well as an Icing. I have added some coffee instead of rum. It just makes the genache that much more rich tasting. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This ganache is wonderful and so easy. I made a chocolate cake roll with chocolate mousse filling and poured the ganache over. Very impressive for chocolate lovers. I halved the recipe and added the butter for a glossy look. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States