Chocolate Ganache Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Could this be anyhting other than incredible?????? YUM!!!!!!! and SOOOOOOO EASY......too easy ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Smooth, rich and chocolatey after a few minutes in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
So easy - took 3 minutes to make. No chopping chocolate, etc. Was perfect. Put in fridge for a bit to cool down and it iced the cake beautifully. Perfect amount for a double layer round cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ssejaclop
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My first ganache! I didn't have any brandy but it turned out just fine in any case. I also made it half milk chocolate. I didn't get it quite as thick as I wanted but I'm sure that's just because of my inexperience. It still looks and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssejaclop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. I've used it several times with the black bottom cupcake recipe and also with Sandy's chocolate cake (baked as a sheet cake)recipe both on this website. Let it cool well before using because it runs more when it's still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I left out the rum and added a bit of espresso. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Wow, wow, wow! My first time making chocolate ganache. I melted butter and heavy whipping cream on stove top until boiled and poured onto chocolate shavings in a stainless steel bowl and let sit like that for 3-5 minutes and then I mixed with a whisk. I will add a photo soon, fantastic recipe. I used this on the chocolate cake I recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Yummy! I could eat by the spoonfuls! Used a double boiler and only milk chocolate. Didn't add any sugar and the ganache was heavenly! Definitely let it cool before you use on a dessert. Used it on my "Fauxtess" cupcakes and it was excellent! Didn't use any brandy and it turned out perfect! Oh but I did add about 2 tbls light corn syrup as onther reviewer suggested. This is a keep and so quick and simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWIMYFISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this ganache for the first time when I made "Jan's Chocolate Cake," (also for the first time). This was a HUGE HIT! I used dark chocolate w/Kahlua to go in between the layers and I used semisweet chocolate w/Godiva Chocolate Liqueur for the icing on the top/sides. It's been 3 days and I'm still getting emails from friends raving on how good the cake was. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Currie
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Rich and Delicious! I added 2 tbsp of light corn syrup when I removed it from the heat as suggested by another reviewer and used Frangelico because I did not have any brandy. I used this on the Cream Filled Cupcakes from this site. I can't wait to use it again with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States