Chocolate Ganache Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Soooo good. Will definitely try again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nerrehs
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
It is delicious! I didn't use brandy, but it still turned out amazing. I used it to top off a chocolate raspberry cream cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skhoffman
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is so easy to make. I used it on the Baked Doughnuts. I just dipped the doughnuts in the icing and set them on a baking sheet to set. I used semi sweet chocolate and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Hands down -- the best icing I have ever made; it was a hit with the work crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Beautiful consistency!! I substituted banana flavoring for the brandy....soooo yummy with chocolate! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondam

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Falher, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
YUMMY! I did not use brandy and I used semi-sweet chocolate chips since thats all I had in the house! Topped my caramel filled chocolate cupcakes with it! Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelz35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Perfect everytime I make it. Everyone raves about how rich and delicious- so easy to spread and dries with a nice shine to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This icing was awesome!!! I added some coffee liquor and a tablespoon of cornsyrup for shine and it was PERFECT. Used it on the Allrecipes Dark-Chocolate-Cake-I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam1el

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I knocked off a star because I had to tweak the technique a bit to get it to come out right. I brought the butter and heavy cream to a boil, then took it off the heat and added the chocolate, letting the heat from the cream melt the chocolate gently, and then added Kaluha instead of brandy. Since I was frosting a layer cake, I let the ganache cool, then refrigerated it. Then I whipped it in my stand mixer to make a light, fluffy frosting. Then I didn't have enough to cover my cake! I had to make a second batch, but didn't have time to cool it again, so I used the fluffy frosting to fill the middle of the cake, the poured the warm ganache over the whole thing. The good news is after all that work, it turned out DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made half a recipe, using semi-sweet chocolate chips and without brandy, to drizzle on a chocolate cake. It did the job perfectly. I don't think I would have liked the brandy here, particularly the rather large amount of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States