Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Super easy with great results. In a pinch, I did use regular chocolate chips and they turned out fine. Of course, if you have high-quality chocolate, than use it, but regualar chips also makes a great ganache. I drizzled this on Cream Puffs (from this site). So elegant and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
WOW...this was SO GOOD (and decadent too!). I had never done a ganache before and used this to top Cream Cheese Pound Cake I from this site. I ended up using Lindt 100g bar of Madagascar 65% cocoa and it was fabulous. Melted all together over low, removed and let cool for about 45 mins as I wanted a pourable ganache. Probably could have left a few mins longer to get it to that perfect consistency, but nonetheless, it was FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Love this- so yummy. I wanted a white chocolate ganache (to go over a dark flourless chocolate cake) so I used (real) white chocolate chips, chopped. I brought the cream to a boil first, and then poured it over the white chocolate, let it sit a few seconds, and stirred it together. I was worried because at first it wasn't incorporating, but I got out a mini wisk and that did the trick. I put it over my cake before it had really set up (because I was impatient) and it was good that way. I let some sit in the fridge for a few hours and it's thick, rich and beautiful. I'll have to try semi-sweet chocolate next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Super Easy and Super Delicious! I used this to top the Chocolate Lovers Favorite Cake that I found on here. PERFECT MATCH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Fabulous! This made my cake especially fudgy and it looked beautiful. I'm terrible at icing cakes, but this just laid perfectly on it, so much less work for me for a much prettier icing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Very rich and decadent. If you're going to make this, you have to use a good quality chocolate or the true taste and texture will be off. I used this as a filling for a torte. In order to do this, after melting the chocolate with the cream, I left it out to come to room temperature. Then I refrigerated it for 30-45 minutes. I used my hand mixer and whipped the ganache into a rich and creamy filling. This changes the color of the ganache from a dark chocolate to a light chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I was looking for this exact recipe. I used the chocolate ganache on ice cream sundaes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Ooops, this review is for another frosting! Sorry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Thank you for the recipe. It's unbelievably easy and my family loves it. Coconut milk (the thick kind that has the same amount of fat as dairy cream) works pretty well as a substitution for the whipping cream. The texture is not quite the same and it has to stay in the refrigerator longer to be usable, but it's tasty and doesn't have a strong coconut taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS TEMPEST
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Perfect! I left it in the fridge until it was cold and then spread it over a Chocolate Mud Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States