Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very easy to make and dries actually pretty quick. I had to add a little powdered sugar to thicken it up a little, but overall it was perfect. Very rich and definately cures the sweet tooth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
So simple. Tastes amazing. Great on mini cheesecakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I'm still going to rate this recipe high because it was my fault it didnt work. . Stupid me tried to use half and half making this...does not work. I know that now. Will try again using the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I used Ghirardelli milk chocolate instead of semi sweet. Perhaps because it was milk chocolate, not semi sweet I did not need quite as much cream. After referidgerating 30 minutes it thickened up enough to pour onto the cake. I put it on the chocolate pound cake III on this site. Over the top chocolate dessert if that's what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Simple and yummy! I also brought the cream just to a boil and poured over the chocolate, let it sit for a minute and then whisked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I like to use 1 cup of cream and bring it just to a boil over medium high heat before pouring over the chocolate. Depending on what I'm using it for, I'll whisk it really good after pulling it out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very nice sheen and 30 minutes in the fridge gives a nice consistancy to pour over cake or whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I used white chocolate morsels, and while it tasted good, it wasn't thick enough.... not sure what to change about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN_AT_HEART

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I may have done something wrong... but this was very runny. I followed the directions exactly but never got a good consistancy and even after being cooled in the fridge it is not "spread-able"; it is runny. (I used very high quality ingredients so that was not the problem.) Despite the consistancy it does taste good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sulli3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Simple, satiny, and delicious. I used very high quality dark chocolate and spooned this ganache between cake layers. It helped to stabilize the cake and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States