Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I will never use another ganache recipe...this is it! Continuous compliments from anyone who tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Tried making this with half and half (didn't want to make a trip to the store). A complete failure--it wouldn't set up (thicken) even after a prolonged period in refrigerator. Stick to the original recipe ingredients. FYI--one previous reviewer said she had success using half and half; another (like me) said it didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
love it!! it wasnt sweet enough so i added confectioners sugar to sweeten it up, and it came out great! very simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kandygirl15
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
So good. Used it as frosting on a mocha bundt cake for my dad's birthday. He said it tasted like cupcakes he's had from Sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Good, basic reference recipe for ganache. For most uses a good rule of thumb is one part chocolate to one part cream, although the ratio can be toyed with depending upon its purpose. Even tho' I'm sure it turns out fine with the preparation method directed in the recipe, I used the more traditional method of bringing the cream just to the boil, pouring it over the chocolate, letting it set for a minute or two, them stirring until melted and smooth. I topped a chocolate cake with this today and it pours very easily if you use your gravy server!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I'm thrilled to find an amazing frosting that doesn't require butter! And its quick & easy to boot! I substituted fat free half and half for heavy cream and it worked PERFECTLY! To speed things up, I refrigerated the ganache for about 10 minutes before pouring it over Boston Cream Pie. The consistency was right on for creating beautiful dips around the edge. Thanks for the fabulous yet simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was good & so simple to make. I followed the advice of other reviewers and just heated the cream, then added it to the bowl of chocolate chips. I used it in place of fudge sauce for my ice cream cake. It froze really nicely on my cake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
used it to cover a chocolate cake and it was great! and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latinsyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I had NO idea that all you had to do was mix melted chocolate chips with cream to create chocolate heaven!! My family loves chocolate and therefore can be rather picky, but this is so good we eat it by the spoon fulls when you let it firm up to a frosting consistancy. Oh and yes it is very, very good on cake too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morriganfae
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was amazingly delicious and the perfect texture! I filled a chiffon cake, first with a low sugar raspberry jam, and then the ganache and then drizzled the remaining ganache over the top and down the sides. The best part is that it wasn't too sweet! It looked so rich but was the perfect complement to the chocolate chiffon cake. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States