Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
The flavor was fine, but the consistency was too thin for me. I am willing to concede, however, that I used a brand of chocolate chips that is also not my favorite...it is the only kind I can get where I live.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
LOVE this recipe. I thought ganache was something that had 50 million ingredients in it but I guess not! GREAT on Grandpop's Chocolate Cake. HIGHLY recommended. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great ganache! Use it all the time. I actually just throw it in the microwave for 1 min and stir it. Comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I wanted to say thank you so much for this amazing recipe it saved my disaster of a cake and made it super yummy and also a thank you to one of the reviewers here Apedawn for the tip on how to make this is into a whipped frosting. Thank you both. Its creamy its light not too sweet chocolaty awesomeness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
It doesn't get any easier than this. It turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Fantastic!! Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yum! Turned out perfectly (using the mixing directions of adding the chips to the cream after it's almost boiled suggested by other reviewers). I let it cool for about 45 minutes, and it poured beautifully. I was shocked, because I usually make things that are tasty, but not so pretty. This was gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This ganache was fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Perfect for pouring over a chocolate cheesecake. Or anything else that needs a delicious chocolate layer. Wonderful! It refrigerates well and remains soft but not overly sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
this is a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States