Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This recipe is terribly deficient. It doesn't give beginning fudgers even a chance, and any regular fudger knows, all good fudge recipes are finicky and require much more direction, not to mention, a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Great fudge, my so said it was the best thing I ever made! I dont have a candy therm. so it took awhile to get to soft ball stage but was well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellelee75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Wow - did this work out perfectly. I let the pan cool in a water bath after stirring in the peanut butter. The gloss faded and after half a minute of hard beating with a big strong wooden spoon, it went into the 8x8 buttered glass dish easily. It started to set pretty quickly, and I used a hand-sized piece of foil to press it flat. A comment on the other review about the recipe not firming up - I instinctively added the evaporated milk by pouring in the whole can, then remembered the aforementioned review, and realized I the mistake. I was able to remove enough of the excess milk and thought maybe someone else might do the same, hence this note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I tried this recipe for the first time & it didn't solidify very well like fudge normally does. I followed the recipe to a "T" and don't know if something can be done differently to fix this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
horrible- Tasted like a No-Bake cookie minus the oatmeal. And I love No-Bake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I think the wording should be changed, I got confused with how you said bring it to a hard boil i did and it burned, i might try it again now that i reread the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
well perhaps it is me or perhaps it is the recipe but mine turned out dry and crumbly after i added the peanut butter. perhaps i boiled it past the soft ball stage but i thought it was the right consistancy. i will not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Chocolate Fudge was always one of mom's favorites to make now that I am a grandma myself i injoy the same thing's with my grandkids a they only ask for more you can't just eat one !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
It tasted ok. But it never set. It was like a big blob of chocolate mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This recipe was fast but didn't set up when I made it, so I re-cooked it and it still didn't set up. Besides the stickyness it tasted ok but I was very dissapointed in this recipe, and ended up throwing it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States