Chocolate Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I tried this recipie and its true kids love them, but was a bit surprised because the pops did not come out very fudgy, or creamy, instead it came out very icy, hard and crystalized, so i tried experimenting with the recipie and came to the conclusion that if you fold in about 1 cup of whipped cream to the pudding mixture they will come out perfectly fudgy, and creamy just like those creamy fudgesicles we ate as kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This recipe is so good it makes you want to slap your Mama! I did change it a little. I used Splenda instead of sugar, used 2% milk and added 1 cup of Low fat Cool-Whip! I just don't see how you could get it to taste any better than this! Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
For those who thought these fudge pops weren't creamy enough, try mixing packages of instant chocolate pudding as directed on the box and freezing the pudding into pops. Incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
These are very good my kids loved them. However, insead of using pudding mix I mix in a blender 3 cups skim milk, 1 cup of sugar, 1/4 cup cocoa, 1/4 cup cornstarch and a pinch of salt. I then heat the mixture on the stove until it starts to thicken and then add 2 tbsp butter and 1 tsp vanilla. I then pour this mixture (once it has cooled a little) into popsicle molds and freeze. These taste very good and much better than when made with instat pudding mix. With my changes I give it 5 stars. I would give it 4 stars with the instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
You really don't need the added sugar it calls for. Grandma used to make homemade "pudding pops" for us kids, it's just making the boxed pudding mix and pouring it into your cups and freezing until firm, then sticking some stick in. Easy peasy. This will work for already prepared pudding, too. Just stick a stick into a Snack Pack and freeze. FYI: This is also the recipe on the Kraft website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I used butterscotch pudding mix and added cool whip as others had recommended. They were really good, my kids and husband loved them so much they lasted about 1 day. I put heath bar toffee pieces at the bottom of the mold (I used small plastic cups) which added a nice extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is probably a very good recipe, however, I am a confirmed chocoholic and the chocolate pudding didn't seem to be all that sweet. Next time I will try adding some chocolate syrup or maybe some chocolate extract to the mix. Thanks Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe is great if you don't want to have to wait for your cooked pudding to cool off before freezing. I made the pudding with 1 1/2 c (like the pie directions)of chocolate milk and folded in 1 c of cool whip topping and mini chips. I skipped the sugar because of the cool whip, and I didn't miss it at all! These were easy and my toddler has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BreeAnn
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe suggests, and we ate them before they were completely frozen hard, and they were delightful. EVERYONE liked them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
My kids are small, so I put into the small bathroom cups. They love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States