Chocolate Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
When making these for the rugrats, I like to layer in the cups slices of banana & pieces of maraschino cherries -- and voila! You have a banana split fudge pop. (Definitely blend in frozen whipped topping.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BreeAnn
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe suggests, and we ate them before they were completely frozen hard, and they were delightful. EVERYONE liked them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I used butterscotch pudding mix and added cool whip as others had recommended. They were really good, my kids and husband loved them so much they lasted about 1 day. I put heath bar toffee pieces at the bottom of the mold (I used small plastic cups) which added a nice extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This recipe is so good it makes you want to slap your Mama! I did change it a little. I used Splenda instead of sugar, used 2% milk and added 1 cup of Low fat Cool-Whip! I just don't see how you could get it to taste any better than this! Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
For those who thought these fudge pops weren't creamy enough, try mixing packages of instant chocolate pudding as directed on the box and freezing the pudding into pops. Incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I tried this recipie and its true kids love them, but was a bit surprised because the pops did not come out very fudgy, or creamy, instead it came out very icy, hard and crystalized, so i tried experimenting with the recipie and came to the conclusion that if you fold in about 1 cup of whipped cream to the pudding mixture they will come out perfectly fudgy, and creamy just like those creamy fudgesicles we ate as kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Great tasting popsicle if you can get them out of the popsicle molds. This recipe made an even dozen and so far we were only able to get 2 out successfully. But all in all a good recipe. My 2 girls loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
so delicious, and really easy to make! but takes awhile to stir, so use a blender :) they really do taste like the real thing, very creamy and fudge-y :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
These were really easy and the kids loved them. A lot cheaper than buying in the store. I'll make these all summer, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States