Chocolate Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I didn't have chocolate pudding mix, but I did have chocolate mint. The mix I used wasn't a 3.9 oz mix, it was 5.1 oz. So I added a little more milk and sugar. The pops were AMAZING!!! Although the chocolate mint mix had mint chocolate chips. I think that made the pops crunchy.They were still good though. They weren't crystalized at all and were fudgier than the ones at the store!(I didn't even add whipped cream!) Any ways...I loved it. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swissmisschocolatekiss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I used small (about 8oz) disposable cups to make these, the taste was delicious; next time I will try even smaller cups though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I forgot to add the sugar, added plenty of whipped cream, and added a bit of peanut butter. It tasted great and was still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This recipe is really easy to make. I added whip cream as other members suggested. After putting the mixture into the freezer I stirred it every 2 hours sothat it does not become one lump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I gave it 5 stars after a few alterations from other reviews....I did add a cup of cool whip, which made them so creamy, but then it wasn't chocolatey enough so I added a few squirts of chocolate malt syrup and they were outstanding!! My kids absolutely loved them and this will definitely be a treat we will make all summer long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We made these last summer, the kids loved them. These remind me of the Pudding Pops they had in the 1980's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
These are very good my kids loved them. However, insead of using pudding mix I mix in a blender 3 cups skim milk, 1 cup of sugar, 1/4 cup cocoa, 1/4 cup cornstarch and a pinch of salt. I then heat the mixture on the stove until it starts to thicken and then add 2 tbsp butter and 1 tsp vanilla. I then pour this mixture (once it has cooled a little) into popsicle molds and freeze. These taste very good and much better than when made with instat pudding mix. With my changes I give it 5 stars. I would give it 4 stars with the instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I absolutely loved these!! I used 1pint of whipping cream and fat free milk for the rest. when mixing, there were chocolate blotches on the surface. They would not go away and were left that way. When they came out, they were an extremely creamy, delicious ice cream. they did not stay on the popsicle stick, so scooped it out. The chocolate specks were the best!! I will make again over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
When I was a kid my grandma would make these fudge pops during the summer. I never remember seeing her make them. But I remember the plastic container she froze them in. Maybe I never seen her make them because they are so quick and easy. Now my kids can enjoy Fudge pops just as much as I did as a kid. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I make these all summer long and sometimes I use vanilla or cheesecake flavored pudding. Wonderful cool treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States