Chocolate Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I forgot to add the sugar, added plenty of whipped cream, and added a bit of peanut butter. It tasted great and was still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This recipe is really easy to make. I added whip cream as other members suggested. After putting the mixture into the freezer I stirred it every 2 hours sothat it does not become one lump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I gave it 5 stars after a few alterations from other reviews....I did add a cup of cool whip, which made them so creamy, but then it wasn't chocolatey enough so I added a few squirts of chocolate malt syrup and they were outstanding!! My kids absolutely loved them and this will definitely be a treat we will make all summer long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We made these last summer, the kids loved them. These remind me of the Pudding Pops they had in the 1980's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
These are very good my kids loved them. However, insead of using pudding mix I mix in a blender 3 cups skim milk, 1 cup of sugar, 1/4 cup cocoa, 1/4 cup cornstarch and a pinch of salt. I then heat the mixture on the stove until it starts to thicken and then add 2 tbsp butter and 1 tsp vanilla. I then pour this mixture (once it has cooled a little) into popsicle molds and freeze. These taste very good and much better than when made with instat pudding mix. With my changes I give it 5 stars. I would give it 4 stars with the instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I absolutely loved these!! I used 1pint of whipping cream and fat free milk for the rest. when mixing, there were chocolate blotches on the surface. They would not go away and were left that way. When they came out, they were an extremely creamy, delicious ice cream. they did not stay on the popsicle stick, so scooped it out. The chocolate specks were the best!! I will make again over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
When I was a kid my grandma would make these fudge pops during the summer. I never remember seeing her make them. But I remember the plastic container she froze them in. Maybe I never seen her make them because they are so quick and easy. Now my kids can enjoy Fudge pops just as much as I did as a kid. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I make these all summer long and sometimes I use vanilla or cheesecake flavored pudding. Wonderful cool treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was really easy to make, but it didn't taste all that great, Store bought were much beter in this case. I also tried it with Vanilla pudding, and it was the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
When making these for the rugrats, I like to layer in the cups slices of banana & pieces of maraschino cherries -- and voila! You have a banana split fudge pop. (Definitely blend in frozen whipped topping.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States