Chocolate Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are delicious, but I agree with other reviews that you should just follow the directions on the pudding box (2 cups milk, no added sugar). Adding 1 cup of Cool Whip makes them less dense and hard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Tasted great gonna make more. That's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexia-Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I'd like to rate this better. Taste wise okay to good but not bad. Was a bit worried with 3 cups of milk to it. However. I'd rate it a whole lot better if I could get the darn things out of the popsicle molds. I have 3 trays of pops literally stuck in the containers. None of them bonded with the popsicle sticks. I've used my molds for years and we've made more then a dozen batches of popsicles in the last few weeks. 1st ones not to come out on the sticks. Don't know what to say. Baffled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Yum! Tasted just like Fudgesicles, kids loved them and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe is great if you don't want to have to wait for your cooked pudding to cool off before freezing. I made the pudding with 1 1/2 c (like the pie directions)of chocolate milk and folded in 1 c of cool whip topping and mini chips. I skipped the sugar because of the cool whip, and I didn't miss it at all! These were easy and my toddler has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
i didn't add the extra sugar as it's sweet enough with out it. really good and rich and creamy. kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is what I did. 1 pkg chocolate fudge instant pudding, 1 can evaporated milk. I was surprised it wasn't very chocolatey. So I added a smidge of chocolate extract. They're in the freezer now, can't wait to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I completely omitted the sugar. The chocolate pudding is sweet enough. The kids loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
You really don't need the added sugar it calls for. Grandma used to make homemade "pudding pops" for us kids, it's just making the boxed pudding mix and pouring it into your cups and freezing until firm, then sticking some stick in. Easy peasy. This will work for already prepared pudding, too. Just stick a stick into a Snack Pack and freeze. FYI: This is also the recipe on the Kraft website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
If you will use one small package of chocolate instant pudding and one can of evaporated milk, undiluted, (off the top of my head I'd say it's about 1 and 1/2 cups), your pudding pops will be creamy, and it's less expensive and more nutritious than adding whipped topping. You can use non-fat evaporated milk, it's still good but it's not as creamy then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States