Chocolate Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I subbed 1% for whole milk. Very satisfied with the results, I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My husband loved these. He ate three the first time he tried them. I am tempted to try the cool whip, but why mess with something that works?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Dominguez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Running Springs, California, USA
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I didn't add the sugar and used both "dark chocolate and white chocolate pudding" to make a swirled delight for the kids. I think homemade pudding would be better for these, but certainly not faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Just like I remember as a kid. The cool whip is a must. I'm going to try it with vanilla pudding and some pureed strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used sugar free pistachio pudding mix instead. This is quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Awesome pops! They were fudgy and delicious. I added 1 cup cool whip to the pudding mixture, as some others suggested. There were still some lumps in it but I think it was fine. All the "kids" I gave them to loved the taste and texture, perfect for a hot summer day when you're craving chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Too icy unless you add a cup of cool whip/whipping cream, the I give it 5 stars. Either way, the kids ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiarakitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Best homemade fudge bar! Yummy. I added 1/2 cup sugar-free Cool Whip and used Splenda for the sugar. Still a tad icy, but will make these again! Couldn't wait for them to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were okay. They were a bit on the icy side, while I would have preferred them to be a little creamier. There was no waste - with the hot weather, my kids and their friends ate these quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are delicious, but I agree with other reviews that you should just follow the directions on the pudding box (2 cups milk, no added sugar). Adding 1 cup of Cool Whip makes them less dense and hard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States