Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Made these into mini cupcakes and made my own peanut butter frosting from this site. This is an easy recipe that my daughter's volleyball team just loved - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
5 stars for these mega addicting, party in your mouth goodness! These are fabulous with so little effort. It's not your fluffy cupcake....it's in between cupcake and brownie...no doubt you'll get requests for this recipe. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is the best cake frosting I have ever had!! It's not too sweet like some frostings. It sort of reminds me of peanut butter pie. This recipe saved me the night before my 5-year-old's classroom party, because I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This frosting is great, especially for chocolate & PB fans. You may have to experiment with the proportions a bit to find a consistency you like, but I have made these twice now and everybody loves them. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This will be my go to chocolate cupcake recipe. I thought something was wrong when they came out of the oven; they felt very heavy and hard but they were perfect! Dense, rich cupcake. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
You can cut the topping ingredients in half, there was a lot wasted in these measurements. Otherwise these are terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohbcereus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This rating is for the frosting only. I made the peanut butter cupcakes from this site (amazing) and wanted PB frosting instead of chocolate. After reading several recipes I chose this one for ease. Why make all the mess when everything you need for the frosting is already done. It was wonderful and made the cucakes taste even better than they were plain. I did add a TBS if milk to soften it a little since the cupcakes were so moist it just made it easier to spread. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA REALE
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My daughter and I made these for her to take to summer camp. We added an extra egg, filled the cupcake papers 3/4 full, put the tbsp. of chocolate chips in the middle and pushed them down a little with a spoon and baked them for 24 mins. They were great; a perfect consistency!! I guess the extra egg helped! The melted chocolate chips made a nice little surprise in the center. The icing was really good too. We used cream cheese icing and added the peanut butter; also added a tsp. of milk to soften the icing a little as per Cookie Queen's suggestion. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I just made a batch of these and since I need to make 72 for a reception on Friday I wanted do a test run. I followed the recipe on the Duncan Hines Family Size Premium Milk Chocolate box which called for 3 eggs and used a mixture of semi-sweet and dark chocolate and they turned out perfect. Allowed to cool for 10 minutes before cutting one in half to check the texture and doneness - perfection! So un-iced they are delicious - can't wait to try the icing too! Will definitely being using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catawba, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
So I have been using AR for 4 years now and this is my first review. I HAD to tell everyone that these are the most amazing cupcakes ever. The chocolate in the middle is soooo yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States