Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My mom always used this recipe to make "Homemade Oreos" and put 2 together with frosting in the middle. I decided to make my own version this time! I didn't want them quite so greasy so I reduced the oil to 1/3 c. I took the balls of dough (made them a lot smaller) and put them in mini muffin tins. Then I used extra yummies in them to give some variety. Here are some of the things I tried: Hershey's Kisses pushed into the middle, including a variety of minty holiday flavors, cinnamon chips, a sprinkling of cinnamon, sprinkle of sea salt...the possibilities are endless! And the muffin tin size is adorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were okay. I agree with other reviewers to reduce the oil to 1/3 cup and increase cooking time. For a "cake cookie" their fine but like someone else said, they don't beat a homemade cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Delicious! I added 1 1/2 c of chocolate chips instead of just one. My husband asked me if I got the recipe from his mother- which means he thought they were fabulous, too! I like this recipe because there is so much less mess than making conventional cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
YES! very delicious and perfect when i have a major chocolate craving, but not a lot of time. it is oily, heck, u dont really even need to grease the pan! haha buts it great a must have for all chocolate lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These cookies were quite good. They were chocolately and perfectly rich and moist. I will definitely make again. I might even add some pecans or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I like to make these around different holidays and roll the tops in sprinkles. It is fun to have super easy Fourth of July or Christmas themed cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very easy and good - followed the recipe exactly- used rounded tablespoons to make 24 and cooked for 8 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
super delicious! my family and friends LOBVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyfish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These are pretty good cookies, especially if you're short on time as they're so easy to make. I found them to be a little lacking in flavor; however, everyone else that tried them adored them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States