Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
a bit too much oil, but very good. i refrigerated the dough balls before baking and rolled in powdered sugar then baked as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Love this recipe! I used a triple chocolate fudge cake mix to make it extra chocolatey. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I absolutely LOVED these cookies. My family and I couldn't help but eat the entire batch after dinner. The recipe is easy to stick to and memorize. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Loved this! My only tweak that i believe many will enjoy is instead of vegetable oil, use applesauce. I followed the recipe and substituted 1/2 cup oil for the applesauce and they turned out PERFECT! The cookies were moist but did not fall apart and were not oily or greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was the first time I tried cookies made from cake mix, so I had no expectations. I was quite impressed. For the simplicity of these, they are a 5 star cookie. I left out the chocolate chips. Total, this yielded 30 cookies for me. 10 I left as is, 10 I added pecans to, and 10 I rolled in powdered sugar. I took them to a neighborhood party and the powdered sugar ones were gone in less than 30 minutes. I did half of the cookies in a ball, as directed, and half I smushed down a little with a fork. The ones left in a ball were more like cake, the others I smushed were more cookie-ish. All were delicious. I will absolutely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great! Made them slightly smaller than suggested, and they turned out nice and crisp on the edges, soft (but not gooey) in the middle. The five minutes on the tray after baking seems to make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
GREAT! I made just like the directions! I will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I was having a chocolate emergency this morning. Made this with 1/3 c oil (as suggested), added 1 cup walnuts, and omitted chocolate chips because I didn't have any. Made them into cookies and into mini-muffins. Cookies really spread out--about triple size--so I will chill the dough next time. (cooked 12 minutes) Love the chewy edges! Muffins took 20 minutes. Nice and puffy. I think the chocolate chips would kick up the chocolate punch. Will double the nuts next time. Very rich and satisfying overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Okay, I have made this several times and I love this recipe! It's super easy and so yummy. The first couple of times I made the recipe exactly as written, and it's perfect just like that. The last few times, however, I've replaced the vegetable oil with 3/4 c. of applesauce. This change makes the cookies more cake-like and I've decided this is my favorite way to have them! I also replace the chocolate chips with white chocolate chips, and needless to say, I'm never getting rid of this FANTASTIC, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Easy and an awesome chocolate fix! I made mine with white chocolate chips, added a little vanilla, pressed the dough balls down a little with the back of a spoon, and baked them for 12 minutes. I was skeptical, but they taste rich and chocolaty with a soft, chewy texture. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States