Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good for a fast, easy cookie. I have a child who is allergic to peanuts/tree nuts, so we make a most of our baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used less oil 1/3 cup canola oil, and I added peanut butter chips for contrast. These came out great. You need to mash them a bit before they bake. They spread out instead of up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
very disappointed in this recipe, I thought I could use a short cut making cookies, but this was not worth it. the cookies looked better than they tasted, not chocolate enough and texture unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
a bit too much oil, but very good. i refrigerated the dough balls before baking and rolled in powdered sugar then baked as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Love this recipe! I used a triple chocolate fudge cake mix to make it extra chocolatey. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I absolutely LOVED these cookies. My family and I couldn't help but eat the entire batch after dinner. The recipe is easy to stick to and memorize. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Loved this! My only tweak that i believe many will enjoy is instead of vegetable oil, use applesauce. I followed the recipe and substituted 1/2 cup oil for the applesauce and they turned out PERFECT! The cookies were moist but did not fall apart and were not oily or greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was the first time I tried cookies made from cake mix, so I had no expectations. I was quite impressed. For the simplicity of these, they are a 5 star cookie. I left out the chocolate chips. Total, this yielded 30 cookies for me. 10 I left as is, 10 I added pecans to, and 10 I rolled in powdered sugar. I took them to a neighborhood party and the powdered sugar ones were gone in less than 30 minutes. I did half of the cookies in a ball, as directed, and half I smushed down a little with a fork. The ones left in a ball were more like cake, the others I smushed were more cookie-ish. All were delicious. I will absolutely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great! Made them slightly smaller than suggested, and they turned out nice and crisp on the edges, soft (but not gooey) in the middle. The five minutes on the tray after baking seems to make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
GREAT! I made just like the directions! I will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States