Chocolate Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This mostly tasted like cornflour and I hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious! I also tried replacing the chocolate chips with powdered cocoa and so it did not have the little lumps of chocolate. I had a hard time getting the chips to melt all the way... The powder worked wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjdex86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I took the suggestions of the review rated "most helpful" and decreased the sugar to 1-4 cup and added 2 tbsps of cocoa. I think this was a mistake because it had a pretty bitter cocoa taste. I think the next time I will make it, I will either stick with the recipe as written, or decrease teh sugar to 1/2 cup and add 1 tbsp of cocoa and see if that's better. So I am rating this a 4-star because I think the recipe is much better than what I did to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Tried recipe as suggested. Not a fan. Overly sweet, as some other reviewers have noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Really good but not low fat the way I made it. :) I increased the cornstarch to 2 tablespoons. I did not have choclate chips so I used 4 ounces of quality 85% dark chocolate bar. I used Chobani low fat plain yogurt. The result was a creamy frozen yogurt that took me back to 3rd grade when my family stayed in New York for the summer. Frozen yogurt was just getting popular and it was much tangier back in the day. Now I can relive my childhood with the same yoguet taste I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Just made this turned out soooo yummy followed the directions. I added cut up strawberries to this and added banana chips for my 3 year old. He absoulutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
the mixture was thick like instructions said, but after two hours in my ice cream maker it was still soup!! the flavor was ok, but i;m probably not gonna waste my ingredients on this one again. thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airseez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chatfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My family and I love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gisborne, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
DO NOT use condensed milk...I used the original recipe first only I added 2 tablespoons of cornstarch and really good chocolate chips (Guiradelli) as someone suggested. It came out really good...However the second time i made it I followed anothers suggestion to use Condensed milk because I was out of Evaporated milk and it came out TERRIBLE..It was sticky and wouldnt freeze and WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newmelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made some changes as suggested by other reviewers. I used 3 Tablespoons of cornstarch, 1/4 c. sugar, regular evaporated milk and I added 3 Tablespoons of Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa. It was really creamy and really good but it was still too sweet... Next time I will either use dark chocolate or no sugar. Other than that, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States