Chocolate Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Good, but I can't really place what it tastes like it's missing... Maybe creaminess? It was very rich indeed, but maybe I won't use semisweet chocolate chips next time. For some reason this recipe tastes different from other chocolate frozen yogurts I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I used a handful of chocolate chips, since that's all I had, three tablespoons cocoa, and a hint of peppermint. It turned out really rich! The only thing I didn't really like was how gooey it was. Before freezing, it could have been pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
The only change I made the first time I did it was to use milk chocolate chips instead. I just prefer the flavor and it was great. Still trying to cut back the calories... the next time I used 1/4 cup of splenda and 1/2 cup of sugar and it was wonderful. This time I am trying the opposite and using more splenda than sugar. This is a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Delicious! Very rich but very yummy. I increased the cornstarch to 4 teaspoons based on other reviews but didn't change anything else. Don't strain the yogurt! I did on my first try b/c I had to do that when I made vanilla frozen yogurt and my chocolate didn't solidify. Lesson learned, don't strain unless it tells you to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Being allergic to cow's milk, I made this one with evaporated goat milk and goat milk yogurt... turned out incredibly well! I love that this uses ingredients I generally have around my house anyway. I used some of the suggestions from Cath's review (from August 2006) and I think they helped quite a bit... in particular, adding a bit more cornstarch and a bit less sugar. Didn't have any Dutch Process Cocoa at the time, but I plan on adding a bit the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
excellent, I eventually doctored it to 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips, and 1/4 cup peanut butter. I make 7 or 8 servings out of one recipe and it does not last long; I think after a few days in the freezer it starts to degrade...wish I had a better freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeseclark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Tangy. Our first try for our icecream freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I followed some of the others suggestions by adding cocoa powder. I only had greek yogurt and it had quite a tang to it. I added a little mint extract and some dark chocolate and mint chips and it tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
We tried this recipe twice with two different types of yogurt and both times we were unhappy with the taste. The texture was wonderful but the tanginess of the yogurt was overpowering. The second time we tried it with low fat vanilla yogurt but it didn't change the taste. I love yogurt and don't ever feel any yogurt by itself is too tangy, but this recipe just didn't make the tasty yogurt flavor we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
InCreDiBle. And I'm not even a huge chocolate ice cream/yogurt fan. Fantastically smooth and sinfully delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States