Chocolate Frosting IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Did not get hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
*READ THIS IT WILL HELP* After fully cooking the frosting, put it in a mixer with a whip attachment. Whip on high until it starts to lose its shine. I also sugest using the frosting right awaywhen it is still a little warm. (It will become very stiff quickly) If it dose get stiff before it is used take a 1/4 of the frosting and nuker wave it for about 30 seconds. Then mix and use. I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
i think it would be a frosting if confectionors sugar was substituted for the 3 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Way too thin. I wonder if an ingredient wasn't left out, or perhaps it the white sugar should be substituted for confectioner's sugar? Even so, I think it calls for far too much liquid. It was really even too thin for a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe didnt work at all! It dosent thicken it stays runny. It soaks in to the cake and makes the cake mushy.The frosting itself dosent even taste right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Unfortunately this recipe makes something like chocolate soup, NOT frosting. And it makes a LOT of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
There is no way that this recipe is written down correctly to make frosting. It barley even makes a glaze more like chocolate milk that does not harden over but stay's a liquid. The flavor is good but it in no way makes frosting or even a glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
The problem with this recipe is that I didn't know it was a glaze, not a frosting. So, as a glaze it is great, but a frosting it is not. It is very thin if you follow this recipe. It soaks in to the cake and pools at the sides of pan. But, it makes a devil's food moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States