Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very easy to make. I used a powdered hot cocoa mix because I didn't have any regular cocoa. Very yummy taste and not too sweet and didn't taste too much like confectioner's sugar like some frostings do. I will make this a staple recipe for desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I just made this frosting to top the "chocolate chip cookie dough cupcakes found on this site. Its football Sunday and these were perfect together. I wanted a frosting that wasn't to sweet. This was perfect. Will definatly use it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k_dog
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I didn't have any unsweetened cocoa, so I just used regular cocoa and lessened the amount of confectioner's sugar, but it turned out Deeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious, at least from a die-hard chocoholic's point of view. Fast and easy to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
super easy and yummy--only tip, if you are going to use if to frost any more than 18 cupcakes, double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Quick and easy chocolate frosting for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkharder73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is one EASY frosting recipe it came out wonderfully. Thanks K.Myhre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is sooooo EXCELLENT! I usually come on the site for recipies but never leave reviews. I just HAD to leave a review for this frosting. I am truly amazed at how wonderful it came out. I actually doubled the recipe so I'd have enough to spread thickly on a cake. I added a tad bit more butter-but only because I do that with all recipies lol. Tastes great and this is definitely added to my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Yum. I liked this one. I halved the recipe since I only needed a very small amount. I also added a tiny amount of vanilla just because I like the stuff. It was so good, couldn't help myself and ate some on a strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Super easy to make tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Super easy and super YUMMY!! I didn't have any powdered sugar - so I just used regular and stirred the heck out of it - PERFECT! Plus I added some vanilla and omitted the salt. I frosted a chocolate/cherry dump cake for my hubby's birthday.....YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toadnspudsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States