Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is FANTABULOUS!!! I tried this exactly as directed only tripled it- did have to add a touch more water, but not much at all! The taste and texture is great!!! Great rich chocolate flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Wow - definitely put Duncan Hines frosting to shame......added 1/2 tsp vanilla, and used 1/2 part shortening to 1/2 part margarine (didn't have butter on hand). Was absolutely PERFECT!! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I accidentally doubled the amount of powdered sugar (after reducing the serving size to 9) and I was supremely happy with the result! Absolutely delicious! No need to buy chocolate frosting ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yummy frosting. I added 1 tsp of coconut extract which turned out to be a great choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I'm not usually a big frosting fan, but this stuff is like crack for chocolate lovers! As some other reviewers have done, we added a splash of vanilla and used this on a chocolate cake. Talk about chocolate ecstasy! I think I told my wife at least 3 times that I could never eat store-bought chocolate icing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Super easy! I frosted a 9 x 13 pan of brownies. It was just right. I don't like alot of frosting though. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Tastes Great! I like my frosting thick so I can use the decorating bags and tips and my frosting will stay set up, so I used atleast twice the amout of powdered sugar that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
AMAZING! I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but used it as a guideline. I added the ingredients a little at a time until I was happy with the taste and consistency. I also added a splash of vanilla, adds to the yum value!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have used this recipe multiple times and I will use it again. It is great on cookies or cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States