Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Would give these 5 stars but had to follow others' advice and use way less powdered sugar (2 1/2 cups). Also added more cocoa as others suggested. Hand made with a wisk and absolutely delicious! Perfect topper for Peanut Butter Brownies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Super easy--was looking for something to go on a 8x8 vanilla cake at the last minute. Cut this in half, added a dash of salt and used butter. Good flavor, good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great Recipe! I used it on chocolate cupcakes by Joy Of Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco & Isa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great Recipe-doubled awesome as well. Topped my famouse Banana Choc Chip cake for a bunch of hungry youth and it was a hit!! I used less icing sugar only cause i ran out-i prefer it this way. Add an extra dash of vanilla extract or almond extract it helps play down the sweetness of the icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I took the advice of others on here and increased the cocoa and decreased the confectioner, and it's still too confectionery tasting. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I love the taste and texture of this frosting! I made an okay tasting yellow cake, and this jazzed it up in no time! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
it was pretty quick and easy just too strong of a powdered sugar taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Just used this to top Dark Chocolate Cake II from this website. I only had skim milk, and no vanilla extract on hand, but this still turned out fine. Definitely reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I decreased the powder sugar and increased the coco. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Wayy too sweet and there's a powdery aftertaste.... if you like tasting sugared sand, try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States