Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
it's undeliveable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Super easy, I wanted to treat surprise my kids for New Years Eve. This was so fast and easy to whip up for them, it was ready before they could even ask if it was done yet. They loved it and I did too! It was so quick and easy I even made it for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Too sour. Doubled the amount of icing to tame it down. Not popular with my teens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was great with fruit. We also used it with both regular and strawberry pound cakes and it was delicious! And so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I have to agree with everyone above, it did taste like frosting with sour cream. But then I tried it again. I used cream cheese instead of sour cream and then I added 1/4 cups if chocolate chips and a tsp of vanilla. I thought it was really good. I give Jane 1 star and myself 5 stars, I did a better job!! But thanks for the starter recipe Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Didn't really like this for a fondue dip but I can see how if you're in a bind for time and ingredients it would help you out. I wouldn't serve it to discerning guests though. Kids will like it, no doubt. I'm afraid the other reviewer was right. It basically tastes like frosting and sour cream heated up together. I LOVE sour cream but the Duncan Hines frosting I used is not my idea of fondue. Oh well, I will use this mixture to frost a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Great if your in a time bind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I was not a fan of this recipe. I had hoped the flavors would blend together better, but it tasted just like frosting mixed with sour cream. Not the best combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
You can't get any easier. I actually used a triple chocolate chunk frosting and it turned out wonderful. I put it in my fondue pot and served it with strawberries, fresh pineapple & mini chooclate chip cookies! All the ladies at my girls night really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Wow! I can't believe how easy and delicious this dip was. And I can't wait to try it with different frostings, like dark chocolate or something... Mmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States