Chocolate Fondue L'Afrique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I made this for boyfriend, he loved it! You can get this special liquor at beverages and more, or cost plus. It really gives it a amaretto/bailey's taste. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I used Contrieu instead, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was good with strawberries and marshmallows. Next time I will try the recipe with milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Do you have to add the liquor cause it sounds so good i want to give it to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
The recipe was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Really good. You could play with other liqueurs such as kahlua, gran marnier, cassis, Irish cream, etc. You may have to lessen the volume though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delicious! The liquor made this orginal and tasty. I served this with orange pound cake, marshmallows, strawberries and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Easy and quick to make with great results. We used Kahlua instead of the other liquor, it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I apologize to the submitter for not using the Amarula liqueur as she or he intended in the recipe. I'm sure it's wonderful, but since I wanted to make this at the spur of the moment, I needed a hasty substitute so I just used hot, brewed coffee. It was delicious, even without this exotic liqueur and I'm sure it would have been as good or better had I used it. Since chocolate is the star of the show in chocolate fondue, I used a fine quality bittersweet chocolate rather than the chocolate chips. This is rich, smooth, and creamy, though I increased the amount of cream a bit, while reducing the amount of liqueur (again, I used strong, brewed coffee). I found that scaling this to 6 servings was more than enough for hubby and me, and the leftover fondue was perfect for chocolate covered strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States