Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These are fabulous! I mixed up a lightly sweetened mascarpone cheese and added a dollop to each crescent along with the mini chocolate chips. They are dangerous! Incredibly fast easy with such an elegant result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
So yummy!! So easy!! A great recipe to have in your back pocket. These packages of deliciousness would be a great pastry to add to any brunch menu, but versatile enough to be the perfect evening snack complimented to a cup of hot tea/coffee or glass of cold milk. I followed the recipe as is - since it was my first try at this recipe! I loved them! I will definitely be making these again - and I have ideas for variations in fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yummy. Couldn't have been better or easier. I made 3 different versions. I wanted to be able to rate the original recipe, so I made some that way (only I didn't have mini chocolate chips, so I chopped some regular), I also read some of the reviews that suggested cream cheese, which sounded yummy, so I added 3 oz. cream cheese to about 1/2 of the chocolate chips. I used half of that on 2 crescents, then added a handful of chopped walnuts to the final 2 crescents. All 3 versions were yummy. What a versitale recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIBOSH2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
These are super easy and sooo good. I used Strawberry Cream Cheese with the mini chocolate chips and they were awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
easy peasy snack for after school and lazy days :P they taste decadent , even though it's by far the easiest recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
They were ok. My children were not impressed. Weird because they love chocolate. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I had to write this right after they came out of the oven. They are fantastic!!!!!!! I used powdered sugar and that added a nice touch but not really necessary. I have had chocolate crossiants cravings from Starbucks crossiants and these are just as good! I will be making theses again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
these are fantastic, easy peasy chocolate squeazy! i've been mixing up what i put in them, they are so versatile. cinnamon, nuts, cream cheese, peanut butter and jelly (those were sticky), butterscoth chips, anything i can think of really! they are perfect for a quick breakfast or a late afternoon snack. will never have to buy chocolate croissants ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Fabulous. I followed just as directed and they were perfect. The powdered sugar is listed "if desired", but I probably wouldn't even bother making them if I didn't have any: just that simple touch makes them so much more amazing. I have also made simple powdered sugar glazes (flavorings like juice or extracts or liquers, and then enough water to drizzling consistancy) with outstanding results. Thanks so much for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States