Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My daughter loved this. My husband thought it was "gross" and that you would need the taste buds of a child to enjoy them. He said he was confused by the chocolate and the crescent.. that you can enjoy each, but not together. I personally didn't think they were too bad. I made them using milk chocolate chips and made some using heath baking bits. I liked the heath a little better than the chocolate. This would be a really interesting recipe to make for company, meetings, luncheons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I found this recipe in a Hershey's cookbook when I was a kid. My Mom and I made these together using regular size milk chocolate chips instead of mini chips. Before we put the chips on the croissant, we sprinkled cinnamon and sugar, then put the chips, then rolled it up. Since then, I have been hooked--and now make them for my husband who loves them. Did I mention that eating one straight out the oven with the chocolate warm and melting and a glass of cold milk is just heavenly? ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
yummy...I tried mine with Nutella chocolate spread... spreaded it all the way to the pointy tip of the crescent roll, my kids loved it. will definitely make atleast a couple times a month! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These were okay but definitely not my favorite Pillsbury crescent roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Wanted to do these a little differently, so I spread a thin layer of chocolate cream cheese on the crescent, then used peanut-butter milk chocolate chips, baked, and then topped with sauteed bananas, sliced toasted almonds, and homemade caramel sauce. Absolutely delicious (and decadent).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Yum, yum, yum! These are so easy to get together and decadent! I mixed some softened cream cheese with a little powdered sugar and spread a thin layer on the crescent triangle. I then added the chocolate chips and slightly pressed into the cream cheese. I rolled from the big end and made sure the open ends were facing up once rolled. This recipe is so versatile! You could fill with just about anything. I think some nutella and chopped hazelnuts would be amazing! Give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I used dark chocolate. embedded some ground up black walnuts in dough. topped with sea salt. I liked these better cold than warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These are so easy and yummy! They are versatile too. I added some raspberry jam to some and others I added the jam and cream cheese with the chocolate chips! So delish. Thanks, Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Oh my! This is bad! No, no, no, I mean this recipe is delicious! What's bad is that I can have a chocolate fix so quickly and easily! I sprinkled a few with confectioner's sugar and topped the rest with chocolate striping and chopped pecans. Now I have to make myself not eat every single one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very easy, quick, pretty and yummy. I do think they need a little more than just chocolate chips to make them excellent but this is a really good starting point. I drizzled some chocolate ganache on top and also sprinkled them with chopped pecans. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States