Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This would make a nice brunch treat. I didn't LOVE it, but it was interesting and would be a nice something different for a sweet brunch offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My daughter asked me to make this recipe TWICE! They didn't last long in my house. I changed up the recipe a little bit by adding some chopped pecans (pressed into the dough) and topped it with a small sprinkle of sea salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I like the concept of these treats. I recommend using a high quality milk chocolate chip in this recipe. I decided to get out my Guittard Milk Chocolate chips and I paired that with creamy honey roasted peanut butter - adding a small dollop of the peanut butter to the unbaked dough, placed chocolate chips on top and gave it a light sprinkle of cinnamon before rolling it up to bake. I found that mine lightly browned by 10 minutes. Make sure you keep an eye on these as you don't want them to get too browned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Really great & insanely easy. I don't have much of a sweet tooth, so one of these with a couple of fresh berries made a perfect light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was so easy and yet so delicious! It's a perfect little snack that's great for chocolate cravings. Ya just gotta love it when two simple ingredients come together to create something so tasty. Plus you can easily "fancy" this up a bit and add a little cream cheese to the middle or drizzle with white chocolate and garnish with strawberries or raspberries - I swear you can put anything in a crescent roll and it'll taste good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These were better than expected. I spread cream cheese sweetened with powdered sugar before sprinkling the chips. Super easy to make. Make sure you have a glass of milk to go with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My little sister needed something "French" for her high school French class, and she suggested chocolate stuffed crescents. Not wanting to make these from scratch, I made this recipe and her whole class gobbled them up! She said they were a huge hit, and they were really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this into chocolate-marshmallow crescents by adding three mini marshmallows into the middle of the crescents over the mini chocolate chips. The boys inhaled them. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I realized too late that I was out of chocolate chips so I use chocolate toffee bits. The kids liked them but I really prefer puff pastry to crescent rolls. This are fast and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
After tasting these, my kids asked me why I didn't make two batches! I didn't have any chocolate chips on hand, so I used Jif(R) brand Mocha Cappuccino flavored hazelnut spread instead. We'll definitely have these again soon and I can't wait to experiment with different add-ins like marshmallows, raspberry or strawberry preserves, or maybe even some sliced bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States