Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Sooo yummy! My kids loved them! We also used nutella for some and those were delicious too! A very quick and easy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Quick chocolate fix. I added raspberry preserves to some and chopped bananas to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I had a Hershey chocolate bar on hand so that is what I used. Other then that I followed this easy tasty recipe as written. They are best served warm but you won't turn them down cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
A great quick and easy dessert! We loved them right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Simply good and So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Such easy delectable treats. Perfect when you are in need of that chocolate fix. I'm going to try this recipe with all sorts of fillings. I did tweak a litle, I used a small amount of Hershey's frosting to the inside of the dough, added regualar chocolate chips and then rolled. I brushed the outside with a small amount of melted butter and finished with a sprinkling of brown sugar. (forgot to mention I also used Pillsbury Big and buttery Crescent rolls, which were perfect for this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Beyond simple, and it's great that Pilsbury Crescent dough is vegan so you can use it to make all sorts of quick appetizers and desserts and still keep it vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yummy! These were easy and tasty. I made them for a quick and special Sunday morning treat. I did some with just the mini choco chips, some with chocolate and white chocolate, and some with chocolate and butterscotch. There was much debate over which one was the best. I think I would really have loved these with dark chocolate in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These are very easy BUT they were just ok for me. We ate them but won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were so good and so easy! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States