Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Great! Really easy, much like my favorite chocolate croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Oh my gosh - these are wonderful! I did use dark chocolate and sprinkled with powdered sugar when out of the oven. I will definitely try some of the other filling suggestions for my non-chocolate eating family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Yum! Sometimes I use strawberry jam as filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made these using Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate chips and some left over Carnation Dulce De Luche Caramel. I omitted the powdered sugar. First, spread a thin layer of the caramel on the crescent triangle and top with the chips across the lower half. Roll. Bake on parchment paper (because the caramel may ooze out a little). Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Could not be any easier. Tasted great. Why didn't I think of this? Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have never made this exact recipe but I often do something very similar. I have found that a square or two of a Hershey's chocolate bar (I prefer dark) melts better than chocolate chips, so I usually use that. Chocolate chips will work fine though if you do not have a chocolate bar. I also brush the top of the crescents with egg wash and sprinkle them with granulated sugar prior to baking them. They always come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbh416

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I like it better with a spoonful of Nutella in the middle instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So easy and great to have on hand for a last minute dessert. I added a little peanut butter. I thought the cresent rolls were a little too savory, would like to try maybe croissants next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
we've been making these for years - we usually mix it up with butterscotch chips and sometimes crushed peanuts and peanut butter chips in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I like this idea, but will probably use nuetalla next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States