Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
These are AWESOME!!!! Made these tonight. We didn't have any chocolate chips on hand, so I smashed an Easter bunny with a hammer and it worked just as well. I also egg washed them with a little vanilla dripped in it, and topped them off with drizzled chocolate when they were done. Absolutely fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
So easy and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Easy & Great! Made them this morning for the kiddos. School was canceled due to snow...now they want these every snow day! Made my kids smile = makes me smile! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Great! Really easy, much like my favorite chocolate croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Oh my gosh - these are wonderful! I did use dark chocolate and sprinkled with powdered sugar when out of the oven. I will definitely try some of the other filling suggestions for my non-chocolate eating family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Yum! Sometimes I use strawberry jam as filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made these using Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate chips and some left over Carnation Dulce De Luche Caramel. I omitted the powdered sugar. First, spread a thin layer of the caramel on the crescent triangle and top with the chips across the lower half. Roll. Bake on parchment paper (because the caramel may ooze out a little). Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Could not be any easier. Tasted great. Why didn't I think of this? Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have never made this exact recipe but I often do something very similar. I have found that a square or two of a Hershey's chocolate bar (I prefer dark) melts better than chocolate chips, so I usually use that. Chocolate chips will work fine though if you do not have a chocolate bar. I also brush the top of the crescents with egg wash and sprinkle them with granulated sugar prior to baking them. They always come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbh416

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I like it better with a spoonful of Nutella in the middle instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States