Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Yum! Sometimes I use strawberry jam as filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made these using Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate chips and some left over Carnation Dulce De Luche Caramel. I omitted the powdered sugar. First, spread a thin layer of the caramel on the crescent triangle and top with the chips across the lower half. Roll. Bake on parchment paper (because the caramel may ooze out a little). Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Could not be any easier. Tasted great. Why didn't I think of this? Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have never made this exact recipe but I often do something very similar. I have found that a square or two of a Hershey's chocolate bar (I prefer dark) melts better than chocolate chips, so I usually use that. Chocolate chips will work fine though if you do not have a chocolate bar. I also brush the top of the crescents with egg wash and sprinkle them with granulated sugar prior to baking them. They always come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbh416

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I like it better with a spoonful of Nutella in the middle instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So easy and great to have on hand for a last minute dessert. I added a little peanut butter. I thought the cresent rolls were a little too savory, would like to try maybe croissants next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
we've been making these for years - we usually mix it up with butterscotch chips and sometimes crushed peanuts and peanut butter chips in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I like this idea, but will probably use nuetalla next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I had 2 tubes of crescent rolls I needed to use up so I tried different fillings. Some just chocolate chips,to plain. Mixed some cream cheese and Polaner seedless Strawberry all fruit, very good, even the grandkids liked that one. Tried cream cheese with some mini chocolate chips, just ok. Mixed some granulated sugar and cinnamon together, these were the best ones. Grandkids want me to get more crescents so I can make the sugar/cinnamon ones again. Sprinkled granulated sugar on top of all of them as soon as they came out of the oven. What an easy and quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The kids and I enjoyed these very much. They were fun to prepare too. What a fun little snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States