Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Yummy! We loved them and will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
WOW! Delicious....and sooooo easy! Good thing too, because I had to make several batches...my boys gobbled these up before they had a chance to cool:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
For a Christmas treat I combined both Nutella and a sprinkling of mini raspberry-chocolate chips. Both hubby and teen son loved them. A new tradition. I hope they are as good 2 days from now (Christmas Day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Boring and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made half my batch with nutela and the other half with semi sweet chocolate chips. Nutela was wayyy better, not just for flavor but also a better compliment to the savory dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by araxjan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make these with the funsize Milkyways. Wrap the crescent all the way around the milkyway so the chocolate does not ooze out. Brush with a little butter. (I use spray butter) top with a sprinkle of powdered sugar. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Awesome, easy and fun (esp. with a child to help). Also try with cinammon chips (no chocolate-just the cinammon). Brush the dough w/ a little melted butter, generously place cinammon chips, roll up, cook and eat. All around goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are awesome and so easy I cant believe I never thought to do this before. I also stuffed the crescents with finely chopped walnuts. For a glaze, I melted cinnamon sugar butter and drizzled it over them. You can also just brush with butter and sprinkle with cinnamon-sugar. My husband is requesting these every weekend now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Try these with cinnamon chips instead and a glaze if you really want sweet. My mother-in-law made us these with Cinnamon chips and they were like little pockets of cinnamon roll heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I thought it was really dry... maybe I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States