Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I had no idea this was an official recipe, last winter this was my go to snack when I wanted something warm on a chilly day, we get the crescent rolls from Aldi's and for me it depended on the day. I filled some with chocolate chips if we had them and most with nutella spread on ALL of it so it layered when rolled. But still DELICIOUS make it! If you like chocolate and like pastries you CAN'T go wrong! Even my mother's friends liked it and when they come over for coffee I make this or cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I've made these, added coconut with the chips! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Chocolate Chocolate Chocolate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made these following ann's suggestion of using Nutella instead of chocolate chips. My kids go nuts-crazy for these time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These were really easy to make and tasty! My chocolate chips didn't melt down all of the way and I didn't want to risk burning the crescent rolls by leaving it in longer. Next time I'll be trying them with Nutella. Definitely something to keep up my sleeve when I'm craving sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofmydesire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love chocolate, almost as much as my husband, but even he couldn't finish one of these. Thankfully I only did half with chocolate chips and the other half with cinnamon/sugar. The cinnamon/sugar version was great! Maybe a little glaze over the top and you got a quick decent cinnamon roll. The recipe worked just fine for the chocolate, I guess that's just not a flavor combo we cared for. Great idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
VERY simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
These are AWESOME!!!! Made these tonight. We didn't have any chocolate chips on hand, so I smashed an Easter bunny with a hammer and it worked just as well. I also egg washed them with a little vanilla dripped in it, and topped them off with drizzled chocolate when they were done. Absolutely fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
So easy and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Easy & Great! Made them this morning for the kiddos. School was canceled due to snow...now they want these every snow day! Made my kids smile = makes me smile! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States