Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by melissad
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very easy to make and very tasty. My daughter really enjoyed them and so did I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is awesome, simple and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this recipe and was not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I had no idea this was an official recipe, last winter this was my go to snack when I wanted something warm on a chilly day, we get the crescent rolls from Aldi's and for me it depended on the day. I filled some with chocolate chips if we had them and most with nutella spread on ALL of it so it layered when rolled. But still DELICIOUS make it! If you like chocolate and like pastries you CAN'T go wrong! Even my mother's friends liked it and when they come over for coffee I make this or cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I've made these, added coconut with the chips! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Chocolate Chocolate Chocolate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made these following ann's suggestion of using Nutella instead of chocolate chips. My kids go nuts-crazy for these time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These were really easy to make and tasty! My chocolate chips didn't melt down all of the way and I didn't want to risk burning the crescent rolls by leaving it in longer. Next time I'll be trying them with Nutella. Definitely something to keep up my sleeve when I'm craving sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofmydesire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love chocolate, almost as much as my husband, but even he couldn't finish one of these. Thankfully I only did half with chocolate chips and the other half with cinnamon/sugar. The cinnamon/sugar version was great! Maybe a little glaze over the top and you got a quick decent cinnamon roll. The recipe worked just fine for the chocolate, I guess that's just not a flavor combo we cared for. Great idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
VERY simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States