Chocolate Espresso Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
These cookies were absolutely delishious, and look beautiful with their crackly tops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
OH yeah! I love coffee,so I'm going to rate this one high. I made this recepie into brownies. WOW! There awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Chocolate Espresso Cookies are awesome! I made a big batch to share with my coworkers, and everyone _loved_ them! They are perfect, and the espresso flavor is not at all overpowering. Some folks who tried them suggested putting in whole espresso beans -- only for true caffeine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
If you love rich chocolate, coffee, and a nice soft texture, this is a great cookie recipe! I have made it at least 10 times for my family and friends, and they always turn out tasting good. I always use the "microwave and glass bowl technique" to melt the chocolate chips and baking chocolate. The only problem I have had when baking these cookies is that sometimes they flatten out too much if the batter gets too close to room temperature. They seem to do much better when the batter is put in the refrigerator for 15 minutes before baking. Watch these closely--as soon as they begin cracking, take them out--they will look gooey, but after they cool, they will be rich and delicious! Thanks for this recipe--one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
These cookies are great! I made them the other night and have two of my favorite things in them - coffee and chocolate!! They are delicious and easy. Just don't forget to grease the cookie sheets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was the first time I've tried making a chocolate-based cookie, but gosh, it tasted great! I like the recipe primarily because the cookies taste sufficiently chocolatey without being too sweet. I added an extra teaspoonful of espresso just for the extra punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These really hit the spot! I used instant espresso powder instead of espresso grounds and upped the amount to a heaping tablespoon which turned out great! I also upped the flour to a cup because of everyone saying how flat the cookies were coming out, and it did work, but I probably would have liked them the way they were since I like flat cookies. But if you like your cookies a little cakier, try that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I'm just rating them 5 stars because they look good!! LOL!!! But really I am going to try these and if i don't like them I will just have to come back and rate them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Incredible! I'd actually use a little more coffee, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fabulous!! All in the family loves these as they have a very satisfying and strong chocolate flavor. I also increased the amount of coffee to 1 TBSP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States