Chocolate Espresso Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Incredible! I'd actually use a little more coffee, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I'm just rating them 5 stars because they look good!! LOL!!! But really I am going to try these and if i don't like them I will just have to come back and rate them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
when i first finished mixing the batch, i placed the cookies on the sheet and they just melted right on there, so i thought it was a disaster. if you leave the batch around exposed for a while, it hardens, and the melting won't happen. i wouldn't make these cookies for guests to eat right out of the oven, but the day after, they're just absolutely to die for! love this recipe!! but not to be made the day-of for dinner guests, for instance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My cookies didn't "crack" on the tops, and unfortunately, I ended up burning the bottoms, which is not the fault of the recipe, but I couldn't give them a high rating on their own. I made the rest of the batter into brownies, and they were awesome--perhaps the best brownies I've ever had. If I'd baked the cookie versions properly, they might have been just as good, but from now on, I'll be using this recipe for brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Does NOT work for cookies--the batter is much too thin, even after adding additional flour. They flattened right out and were dry within 8 minutes. Makes better brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Not sure about these; very strange batter for a cookie, making them turn out very flat. Taste is great, very rich and chocolately. When cooled I pressed a chocolate covered espresso bean in the middle. Definitely gets your heart pumping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was the first time I've tried making a chocolate-based cookie, but gosh, it tasted great! I like the recipe primarily because the cookies taste sufficiently chocolatey without being too sweet. I added an extra teaspoonful of espresso just for the extra punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
These cookies are great! I made them the other night and have two of my favorite things in them - coffee and chocolate!! They are delicious and easy. Just don't forget to grease the cookie sheets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I just finished making these and it's a really good recipe! The only thing I did different was I didn't have baker's choc and used cocoa powder instead. Also used pecans, not walnuts. Terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
OH yeah! I love coffee,so I'm going to rate this one high. I made this recepie into brownies. WOW! There awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States