Chocolate Eclair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for a Christmas Eve party this yr..and WOW these were great, and everyone was so impressed , they had never heard of home made Eclairs, well they have now :) Thanks for the great recipe and Happy New Year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a classic that is a favorite everywhere I take it. I have also tried a butterscotch icing instead of chocolate or even maple is good. This recipe gives you a lot of options to jazz it up or leave as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I am giving this 4 stars because of the reactions of everyone else. I like it a lot and would give it 5 stars - it is yummy and easy. But all the family said, "It's good, but you have made better desserts...." And I did not even get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Amazing! One of our family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was so good. I omitted the powdered sugar and I didn't have enough graham crackers so I subbed Almond Cressents. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
this was just sinfully sweet. cut down the sugar and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
i need help everyone...we don't have instant vanilla pudding mix where i am... how can i substitute this? can anyone help?...thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
So yummy! It does require a little planning, though. You can't just whip this one up at the last minute. It is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
A family favotite - wonderful to impress guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Every time I make this it's a HUGE hit! I just brought it to a Christmas party thinking I would bring half of it home to enjoy, but it was gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westphalia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States