Chocolate Eclair Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This dessert is super easy and tastes GREAT!! My 15yr old son made it for his dad's 40th bday. My family could not get enough of it. He doubled the receipe, used two boxes of vanilla wafers so there would be alot of wafers. He melted chocolate on a double boiler and drizzled it like the picture shows. He could not get enough praise on how well it tasted that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I have made this using Graham crackers instead of vanilla wafers. No cookie crushing involved, and the cracker layer is moist. Pudding layers don't have to be as thick either. For my top layer I spread out the cool whip & drizzle Hershey's Chocolate sauce. Extremely easy & tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Boy! I say it was a hit! I only got a spoonful for me today, my family wiped me out! I made it last night and this morning I got a shock when I looked in the frig, you could add bananas to this. Or use banana pudding in place of vanilla. I might try it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This dessert was fantastic! with some changes made. I can't stand cool-whip or anything like it so I used real whipping cream. Also I accidently added an exta cup of milk to to the pudding mix. Turned out wonderfull though. I found the longer you let it sit before serving the better it taste's. At least overnight. Thanks for the great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very Yummy! I would add a few more vanilla wafers next time though! I also added a chocolate ganache layer over the entire cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
loved it !!.it went in less than one hour definately will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is a great fast dessert, I dipped the graham cracker in milk to make them soft right away so I could serve the dessert right away, turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
We love this simple dessert. I have made this twice and planning on making it again for Mother's Day. I have to say the best advise is to make it a day in advance so that it has pleanty of time to set. We also like to use extra cookies and break them in half in order to make them fit the pan better. Really good with french vanilla pudding but think going to try chocolate pudding this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KenzieKook
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was a dessert that I will be a keeper! I love to make things healthy so I used skim milk, chocolate syrup, and lite Cool Whip. Instead of wafers I used all low-fat cinnamon graham crackers. This turned out so good and the cinnamon was a nice touch. I could not stop eating it! I would recommend making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenzieKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent & so easy. Perfect for summer gatherings too since it's light and you can make it healthier. Just use sugar free/fat free pudding, lite whipped topping & the reduced sugar Nilla wafers. This gets rave reviews wherever I've taken it & I've had to email the recipe to people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States