Chocolate Eclair Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent & so easy. Perfect for summer gatherings too since it's light and you can make it healthier. Just use sugar free/fat free pudding, lite whipped topping & the reduced sugar Nilla wafers. This gets rave reviews wherever I've taken it & I've had to email the recipe to people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KenzieKook
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was a dessert that I will be a keeper! I love to make things healthy so I used skim milk, chocolate syrup, and lite Cool Whip. Instead of wafers I used all low-fat cinnamon graham crackers. This turned out so good and the cinnamon was a nice touch. I could not stop eating it! I would recommend making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenzieKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
We love this simple dessert. I have made this twice and planning on making it again for Mother's Day. I have to say the best advise is to make it a day in advance so that it has pleanty of time to set. We also like to use extra cookies and break them in half in order to make them fit the pan better. Really good with french vanilla pudding but think going to try chocolate pudding this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Served this to a group of almost 30 people, every woman there wanted the recipe. I did change from vanilla pudding to butterscotch, and topped it off with chocolate drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sun City Center, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is a great fast dessert, I dipped the graham cracker in milk to make them soft right away so I could serve the dessert right away, turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
it wasnt good at all, the filling was wayyy to soft, it doesnt cut up at all, i even made a crust for it, and it only helped a little! and taste nothing like eclair! wont make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shrimpnoodle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
As previous reviewers have stated, I would probably crush the cookies as they did not end up as soft as they should be after being refrigerated for over 10 hours. However, this was still a big hit at my holiday gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I was a little disappointed with these with as much as every one raved about them. Unfortunately (I thought), it just tasted like pudding with some chocolate drizzled over top. I was expecting to be wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I've made this a couple times now. I like this best with instant cheese cake pudding and ladyfingers, if you don't have Nilla wafers. Walmart carries a boxed vanilla cookie that will also work in a pinch. Great to bring to church potlucks or family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States