Chocolate Eclair Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
instead of chocolate icing i use brownie mix with no eggs it taste amazing way better than the fake chocolate taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Made this recipe as directed, and I can really say that this is (Devine) thank you, and I fully recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
if you like cream with bananas, chocolate you will like this taste just like Eclair,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Zeman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
SOOO YUMMY!!! I made these with my mom awhile back and absolutely adored them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Love this recipe! an easy, quick dessert to "whip up" when you don't have alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I have made one very similar to this and it is good. I decided to try this version and use other people's suggestions. Due to being rushed, I also made a homemade frosting (my "go to" frosting) which goes on hot and makes everything combine quicker. I crushed nilla wafers for the bottom, combined the other ingredients and made one fat layer, then crushed more wafers for the top. Then I poured on the frosting and refrigerated. It was ready in less than 2 hours and delicious. (I love this frosting. The recipe makes enough for a thick layer on a 9x13 cake, so enjoy the leftovers on ice cream or something!) 1 stick butter, 6 TB buttermilk, 4 heaping TB cocoa powder, large handful of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Melt all of that together, stirring constantly till boiling. Turn heat to low, quickly stir in 16 oz powedered sugar and 1 tsp, vanilla till smooth. Pour over top of dessert. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelle
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was pretty tasty, the only thing different I'll do next time is shred some chocolate over the top or mini chocolate chips instead of doing the melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was alright... i subbed the vanilla wafers with oreos since that was all i had! It was very creamy...which was good and i liked the texture! for a shorter amount of waiting i suggest freezing for about 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cozycook*

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
*FANTASTIC!* This dessert was AWESOME. New family favorite :-) Thanks so much for this recipe. Just one note.... I put it in the freezer instead of the refrigerator and it's even better- nice and cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States