Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Have tried several times. Always a hit. It's super easy and so far it has always turned out perfect. I usually make it for ladies church social nights no guilt if you only have a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My mom and I make this just about every year for holiday dinners. It's so good. We don't use chocolate pudding though and ours is usually one layer. Instead of chocolate pudding on top, we use the "magic shell" (a chocolate one)that is usually used as an ice cream topper. Put it in the fridge overnight and you have a great dessert the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unicorndust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Heaven in your mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I want to make this dessert for a friend for her Thanksgiving which is 2 1/2 weeks away. Can she freeze this til that time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Tried this dessert and my whole family loved it. It is quick and easy to make cost pennies to make. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I make this all of the time with french vanilla pudding and 4 cups of milk. I don't use frozen whipped cream. Other than that, it is the same. I love this dessert and it is a favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
What can I say....absolutely yummy. Didn't change a thing. It was very well received when I made it for a party. Have now made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My husband loved it. He grew up on the old fashioned pudding pie with graham cracker crust as their families main dessert. I thought it was OK... but nothing to crow about. Maybe will make again in a pinch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is so easy to make and very good! I took other reviewers suggestions and melted my chocolate frosting in the microwave for 45 seconds (other ppl suggested 15, but I just poured it over top and immediately put in fridge). Delish! I needed one more package of graham crackers than called for. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
DO NOT USE skim milk in this -- the dessert won't firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States