Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Everytime I make this it is a hit. Once I made it "inside out" as I only had chocolate pudding & vanilla frosting, it was still a hit! Thanks so much for a great & easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I've also been making this dessert for years. It was handed down to me by an aunt and she gave me a couple tricks to making it. When getting ready to cover it with icing, melt the icing in the microwave for 30 seconds before using. Mix it well and then simply pour it on. It goes on like a ganache and makes a beautiful smooth top. I also use a dark chocolate fudge icing. It's not too sweet and it tastes amazing. For the pudding I use french vanilla, or I add in a couple drops of vanilla extract. You also want to let it set for at least 24 hours before serving. This allows the graham crackers to soften and take on some of the flavor of the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I love this chocolate eclaire cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe was perfect, it tasted great! Keep this dessert refrigerated until it's ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Best if refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This has to be my favorite dessert! SO many ways to add variety to it! Love it with layers of chocolate and lemon pudding, also with layers of chocolate grahams and cinnamon grahams. And ALWAYS with Bayschick's chocolate topping!!!! Stick a few fresh strawberries or cherries on top. Can't go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
If you use the prepared chocolate frosting, then refrigerate the cake an hour before frosting & then het it up in the microwave 10 seconds at a time until you can pour it. Do not overheat or it will ruin the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Fantastic!! Made it for a get together and it was a success. Everyone wanted a piece for the next day. Will definitely make it again. Made bottom layer with chocolate pudding and top layer with vanilla and used real whipping cream instead of cool whip. Used the microwaved icing (chocolate)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Simple & divine! This was a huge hit with my family. To make the icing easier to spread, I emptied the chocolate frosting into a glass bowl, microwaved it for 30 seconds, poured it over the dessert & was able to spread it easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a very good easy dessert. I found the frosting on top was hard to spread, I should have warmed it a little first. Next time I may try a chocolate pudding topping with whipped cream =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States