Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great desert, my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Ooohhhh, this takes me back to Portillo's in Chicago, where I always skipped a meal in favor of this dessert. Whenever my husband's workplace has a meal he makes this, and it wins him lots of friends. Make it in a disposable pan, because chances are you will not see your dish again...I am the voice of experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I loved this! I followed everything except I used French Vanilla pudding and used Rediwhip (real cream) in lieu of the type made with vegetable oil. I let the graham crackers sit for about 10 minutes and they stayed in place to easily frost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sc B. McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this for a holiday party and everyone wanted the recipe. They were shocked when I told them how easy it was. I did make my own frosting and whipped cream because I didn't have them on hand and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
SO SO SO GOOD! This was so quick and easy and one of the most delicious desserts Ive ever had. i did substitue sugar cookie eggnog for the milk. So Good, cant wait to make it agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
One of the best chocolate eclair recipes I've ever eaten. My daughter makes it every Thanksgiving and it's a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made it for my boyfriend for the first time and he loves it ALMOST as much as I do :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
"My son helped me make this and it was delicious so creamy and the taste of creamy pudding with chocolate to die for"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this is so good. I definitely recommend using the frosting recipe another reviewer posted - it is so much better than the canned frosting - it really makes the dessert. Everyone asks for this recipe at gatherings. Fantastic! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I enjoyed this quick to make dessert. We did make a few changes and did half sugar free vanilla pudding mix and half banana. I also sliced some bananas and added those into the pudding layers. I also added some vanilla extract into the pudding to make it taste more natural. Overall, not bad for such a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States