Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this for a party and everyone asked for the recipe. I did make a few changes. I used real whipping cream (about 10 oz) and cream cheese pudding. I made the suggested chocolate sauce, but didn't use it because it came out very grainy. I made Hershey's Chocolate Frosting recipe (on the can): 1 stick butter, room temp.,1t. vanilla, 2/3 c. hersheys chocolate,3 c. confectioners sugar, 1/3 c. milk. I added a bit more milk to make it easy to spread. I only used 1/2 of the frosting. I saved the other to make grahm cracker "cookies". Simply spread frosting on grahm crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was addicting! My family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very delicious! My mom used to make this when I was a kid with the addition of bananas in the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
No doubt a winner, as it disappeared quickly. This is very simple to put together, and is adaptable to a variety of additions such as sliced bananas or strawberries in between the layers. The graham crackers seemed to disintegrate into the pudding after sitting overnight, making them nondescript. Maybe it was the brand I used? In any event, a very nice pudding-type dessert. I topped it off with the One Minute Chocolate Icing, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is amazing!!!!!The really nice thing is that it is an easy,make ahead dessert {and REALLY should be made the day before you want to serve it!}I followed the recipe to the word the first time {because I HATE it when people change most of the ingredients and then rate it...REALLY???} but the second time I did a layer each of chocolate and vanilla pudding. The third time I made it,I reduced the recipe in half (easy to do and makes a nice 8x8 or 9x9 pan} and put 1/4 c.peanut butter in it.Definately a winning recipe and have always been asked for the recipe... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made the first time with chocolate graham crackers for a family reunion potluck and used Bayschick choc sauce and it was great; not even a smidgen leftover. Yummy! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Springer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe a ton now. I've tried lots of different icings. I like using the chocolate cool whip icing in the freezer section currently. I think the sugary frostings are too much sometimes and too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
OUT OF THIS WORLD. I do add 3 TSP of milk to the canned frosting for easier spreading though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have made this for years but with one major difference.......the topping - I use a jar of fudge ice cream topping just slightly warmed enough to pour and spread. It will "harden" back down in the fridge. If you loved this with the frosting then it is "to die for" with the fudge topping:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe is also delicious made with chocolate graham crackers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States