Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very easy and delicious. Everyone at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I LOVE this, wonderful quick, and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This must be the best dessert on the website. It is so easy and so good!! can't believe it isn't ranked first! A couple of modifications: use BayChics chocolate sauce recipe. Canned frosting just doesn't cut it for this dessert. Also, I used one pkg vanilla pudding and one cheesecake. Next time, I will use two cheesecake pkgs. This will be my new fall/winter go-to dessert. (Try Strawberry Refrigerator Cake for a great Spring/Summer dessert).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Oh my goodness,this was irresistible! I honestly couldn't control myself from taking those extra bites! I used one 5 ounce box of vanilla pudding,2 1/2 c milk and cool whip. I also made a homemade choc frosting which equalled to about 1 c so my topping was a little thin but I liked it that way. Nothing was too overpowering because they all blended together nicely. I also crushed the Graham crackers so they would completely cover my casserole dish which was curvy. This dessert is here to stay in my kitchen! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My former mother-in-law gave me this recipe over 30 years ago. The frosting recipe included bakers chocolate & karo syrup as some of the ingredients. The icing took some time to make compared to how quickly the rest of the cake went together. Over the years I began to use the canned frosting (microwaving it first). BUT, I HAVE TO TELL YOU, IF YOU REALLY WANT A TASTE TREAT, PUT THIN SLICED RIPE BANANAS ON TOP OF THE 1ST TWO LAYERS OF GRAHAM CRACKERS. THEN, PROCEED WITH THE REST OF THE INGREDIENTS. YUM. OF COURSE WE CALL IT BANANA CHOCOLATE ECLAIR CAKE. ALSO USE FRENCH VANILLA PUDDING. MY SON HAS ASKED FOR THIS CAKE FOR HIS BIRTHDAY EVERY YEAR. IT'S SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
LOVE this dessert!!! super easy, delicious, one of my favorites for a carry in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this the other night and sent half of it to my Husband's work. They raved about it (not that a whole bunch of guys are hard to please). I kept half at home and am trying my best to ration my portions so I don't consume so many calories. It is pretty good, and the best part is it is easy to make! The only problem I had is I used 3 whole packages of graham crackers and still ran out before I was finished with the top layer. You definitely need 3 for the size dish that you are supposed to use. I got it worked out though and will defnitely be making again when I need to bring a dish to a party. Also, I used 2 boxes of white chocolate pudding. It was awesome...I might try another flavor next time to see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Did not like at all. Just tasted like vanilla pudding with a bit of chocolate frosting on top. Not reminiscent of an eclair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Such an easy dessert for a college student to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
An easy yummy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States