Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I read the reviews of this dessert and decided to try something different and easy for a change. The filling is beyond sweet and combined with the graham crackers it is really just too much. I also made the chocolate glaze highly recommended and posted over and over which I agree would be better than a canned icing however it was also not very good. My kids didn't like it at all, my husband didn't mind it but agreed it was far too sweet. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good summer dessert. Tastes just like an eclair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Tastes really good -- super easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Try this with saltines,salted or unsalted and you will love this better! The saltines soften and turn flaky just like a real chocolate eclair should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Pretty tasty. I was not a fan of the texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I have made this for diabetics and substitute sugar free pudding and topping (such as Smukers fudge topping). Graham crackers are a given for diabetics. Just as good with all the elements of a good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I use french vanilla instant pudding, gives it a little more flavor, I couldnt remember when I was making it 2 or 3 boxes of pudding. I used 3 and we liked it better (and 5 cups milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very easy and delicious. Everyone at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I LOVE this, wonderful quick, and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This must be the best dessert on the website. It is so easy and so good!! can't believe it isn't ranked first! A couple of modifications: use BayChics chocolate sauce recipe. Canned frosting just doesn't cut it for this dessert. Also, I used one pkg vanilla pudding and one cheesecake. Next time, I will use two cheesecake pkgs. This will be my new fall/winter go-to dessert. (Try Strawberry Refrigerator Cake for a great Spring/Summer dessert).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States